A Non-Custodial Visa With a Footnote You Should Read First

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

COCA promises something most crypto cards still don’t: a Visa you can spend from while your tokens stay in a wallet only you control. The pitch is simple, and a lot of people find it appealing, especially if they’ve been locked out of ordinary bank cards or have had their funds stuck on a custodial platform. After spending time with COCA’s public pages, the App Store listing, the terms of service, and the user reports, the picture that comes through is more complicated than the marketing.

COCA works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

COCA earns 6.4 out of 10 in this review, and the reason isn’t that it’s a bad product. It’s that the product does some things well, like supporting both physical and virtual Visa cards and offering cashback in stablecoins, while leaving other questions wide open: the card issuer isn’t named, the fee schedule isn’t published, and several user reviews describe funds they can’t reach after app updates or compliance reviews. If you fall into the audience this card is built for, namely stablecoin holders who want high cashback on subscription services, you can make it work. If you need clarity on every fee and limit before you commit, this isn’t it.

The conditions described in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

The score breaks down by criterion, and the spread tells you where COCA is strong and where it isn’t.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up COCA starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Score Reason
Who can get it 8 / 10 Available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa; Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others are excluded
Cost 6 / 10 No maintenance fee in the App Store listing; issuance price not disclosed; unofficial sources cite 0.5–1.5% FX depending on currency, with USD and EUR at 0%
Top-up options 5 / 10 IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards and stablecoins, but specific coins and networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Operated by CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai; issuer not named (unofficial: Wirex); Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, with complaints about inaccessible funds and closed accounts
Everyday use 9 / 10 Physical and virtual Visa; unofficial sources say Apple Pay and Google Pay work; ATM withdrawals free up to 250 USD per month
Total 6.4 / 10

The strongest point is everyday use. You get a physical and a virtual Visa, mobile wallet support according to third-party reports, and a free ATM allowance that covers casual use. The weakest is reliability, because when you combine an unnamed issuer, a Dubai-registered company, and a Trustpilot score under three stars from a small sample, you have a card that works for many people and fails for some in ways that aren’t always explained.

The card suits stablecoin holders who want a high cashback rate on subscription services (COCA advertises up to 8% on card spending and up to 50% on subscriptions like Netflix and Spotify), and who are comfortable with a non-custodial wallet and a self-service support experience. It does not suit someone who needs every fee and limit stated in advance, or who wants a named card issuer with a clear complaints process.

Who Will They Give You the Card

COCA is currently available in the UK, the EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Africa. The app’s area check confirms your eligibility at sign-up, and the terms of service define a set of restricted jurisdictions that includes Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria, and others not listed publicly. The rules are tied to local regulation and sanctions policy, not to any preference on COCA’s part, so whether you can get the card depends on where you live and where you’re a citizen.

If you’re a citizen of a restricted country but live elsewhere, the issuer’s own rules, not COCA’s marketing page, decide what happens. Unofficial third-party guidance suggests you choose the country of your KYC identity document and pass the issuer’s identity check, but the details of that process aren’t published by COCA. The terms only require that you cooperate with verification requests and that you’re at least 18 years old.

The practical takeaway is that COCA’s “available in 100+ countries” claim is real, but it isn’t universal. If your country is on the restricted list, you won’t be able to use the card no matter how the app responds at first, and the verification step is where most rejections actually happen.

How to Get It

The marketing page leans on a “no KYC hassles” message, which is about the wallet, not the card. The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation, so there’s no seed phrase to manage in the traditional sense, though the terms do mention a recovery phrase that COCA itself cannot use to restore access. The card is a separate product, and card KYC follows the issuer’s standard process.

COCA offers a physical card and a virtual card, both on the Visa network. The card currency is not stated on the public pages, which is unusual for a Visa product, and the documents required for card KYC aren’t detailed either. What we know from third-party sources is that you’ll choose the country of your KYC ID and complete the issuer’s identity check. Delivery time isn’t published; one Trustpilot reviewer called delivery fast, but that’s a single data point.

The honest summary: signing up for the wallet is fast, signing up for the card is a standard KYC process whose specifics COCA hasn’t published. If you need a card quickly and your documents are in order, you should be fine. If you’re in a country where the issuer might ask extra questions, expect a wait.

What It Really Costs: Fees

The fee picture is the most frustrating part of this review, because COCA’s own pages are thin and the unofficial sources don’t fully agree. Here’s what’s stated officially, and what comes from third-party sites marked accordingly.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a COCA payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Amount Source
Card issuance Not stated Official
Monthly / annual maintenance No maintenance fees App Store listing
FX markup 0.5–1.5% by currency; USD and EUR 0% Unofficial (third-party)
ATM withdrawal Free up to 250 USD per month App Store listing
ATM above allowance 2% Unofficial (third-party)
Top-up fee Free (on-chain network fees only) Unofficial (third-party)
Daily spending limit 30,000 EUR; unlimited transactions Unofficial (single source)
Physical card first top-up 50 EUR minimum Unofficial (third-party)
Cashback claimable per month US$15–350 depending on tier Unofficial (third-party)

The official position is that fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service”, which means you see them in the app at the point of action rather than on a published schedule. The App Store listing says there are no maintenance fees, and the footer advertises “fee-free swaps”. A November 2024 press release promoted a limited-time zero-FX offer, but the standard FX rate, as reported by aggregators, is between 0.5% and 1.5% depending on the currency, with USD and EUR spending at 0%.

The third-party disagreement matters. One aggregator reports 0% FX and no annual fee, another reports 0.5–1.5% on non-USD/EUR currencies, and a September 2026 Trustpilot reviewer claims the cost is hidden in the spread rather than disclosed as a fee. If you spend mostly in USD or EUR, the difference is small. If you spend in other currencies, you’ll want to test a small payment first and see what rate you actually get.

For everyday payments, here’s how the fees tend to land:

If you’re paying in a non-USD, non-EUR currency like GBP, JPY, or BRL, assume 0.5–1.5% on top of the network rate. That’s competitive with most crypto cards but not the cheapest available.

How to Top It Up

Funding the COCA card happens in the app. The official documentation lists three paths: an IBAN transfer in EUR or USD, a transfer from another card, or a stablecoin deposit. The specific coins and networks aren’t named in the public documentation, which is a real gap if you hold tokens on multiple chains.

The terms add a layer worth knowing: when you fund the card for fiat payments, the assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart contract wallet. That means your crypto doesn’t sit on a COCA-controlled server; it moves into a contract that the card programme uses to settle transactions. This is part of the non-custodial design, and it also means that withdrawals follow a specific path: closing the account is done by withdrawing assets back to your own wallet, and the wallet is non-custodial in the sense that COCA cannot recover access if you lose your credentials.

The terms also say that once a transaction is submitted, it cannot be cancelled or modified, and that if COCA withdraws the wallet, it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice. Withdrawal fees aren’t stated.

What you should check before your first top-up:

Paying With It Every Day

Once the card is loaded, everyday use is the part COCA does well. The physical and virtual Visa work at any merchant that accepts Visa, and unofficial sources say both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, which means you can tokenise the card into your phone’s wallet and pay contactless. Blocked merchant categories aren’t published.

The cashback structure is where the card tries to stand out. On the Basic tier, which is automatic (no $COCA tokens required), you get up to 8% back in stablecoins on card spending, and up to 50% on certain subscription services. Higher tiers require holding $COCA in your wallet and unlock higher cashback rates and a higher monthly cap. Above the cap, the rate drops to 1%. There’s a 30-day grace period if your $COCA holding drops below a tier threshold, so you don’t lose your rate the day your balance dips.

The app itself is an iOS app requiring iOS 17.0 or later (with visionOS 1.0+ support), currently at version 3.10.0, rated 3.9 out of 5 from 37 ratings on the App Store. The Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet, which points to the Wirex lineage. The rating on Google Play wasn’t retrievable at the time of this review.

A few practical points on everyday use:

What Can Go Wrong

The reliability score is the lowest in the table, and the reasons are in the user reports.

The company behind COCA is CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, with registration number DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named on COCA’s public pages. Unofficial sources suggest it’s Wirex, which would also explain why the Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet, but this isn’t confirmed by COCA. When you can’t find the issuer on the card’s own website, that’s a transparency gap.

Trustpilot scores the company 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews, which is a small sample but a low one. The reviews cluster into a few recurring patterns:

The positive reviews tend to focus on USDT spending and responsive support. COCA replies to negative reviews, usually asking for a ticket number, which is standard but means resolution often depends on how persistent you are.

The security setup itself is sound on paper. The wallet uses Multi-Party Computation, so there’s no single seed phrase to steal (though the terms do mention a recovery phrase that COCA cannot recover). Swaps are protected through Flashbots, which shields transactions from front-running. Freeze-in-app, insurance, and the specifics of dispute resolution aren’t stated.

What you should check before loading a large balance:

What to Take Instead

If COCA’s gaps on issuer transparency or fee disclosure are deal-breakers, here are three alternatives with different strengths.

RedotPay (6.9/10) is the strongest alternative for someone who wants clarity on costs. The fee table is published and effective December 1, 2025: a 1.00% transaction fee for crypto conversion, 1.20% for non-default currency, and a list of specific merchant surcharges (1.5% on Gulf Health Counsel, Free Fire, PUBG Mobile, and others). Card issuance is 10 USD for virtual, 100 USD for physical, and there’s a RedotPay Pro tier at 12.90 USD per month or 129 USD per year. The restrictions are stricter than COCA’s, covering the US, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Serbia, and a long list of sanctioned or regulated jurisdictions, and the card-issuance list adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore, and Turkey as ineligible for cards. Supported coins and networks vary by region, and on-chain deposit of USDT-TRC20 starts from 1 USDT. If you need to know every fee in advance, RedotPay is the better fit.

Bitpanda (6.5/10) is the right pick for someone in the euro area who wants a card denominated in EUR with no foreign-exchange fee on the card side. The catch is that you need a verified Bitpanda account and residence in a euro-area country, and users verified via Bankident can’t order. The card is a physical Visa debit in EUR, with no monthly fee and free first shipment. The cashback is 1% on crypto spending (the page summary says “up to 2%”, which is unreconciled), and it excludes fiat, stocks, metals, and stablecoins. Reissue is 5.90 EUR and additional cards are 10 EUR each.

Wirex (6.7/10) is the closest in lineage to COCA, since unofficial sources suggest COCA’s issuer is Wirex. Wirex is available in 130+ countries and offers both virtual and physical cards, with a metal card option (45 GBP order fee, free DHL Express in the UK; 45 EUR delivery fee elsewhere). Cashback in WXT ranges from 0.5% (Standard) to 3% (Premium) to up to 8% (Elite). It’s not eligible for ATM withdrawals, cash advances, crypto purchases, gambling, or a long list of merchant category codes. If you want the closest experience to COCA but with a named issuer and a more established track record, Wirex is the natural comparison.

Card Score Issuance fee FX fee Cashback Issuer named?
COCA 6.4 / 10 Not stated 0–1.5% (unofficial) Up to 8% / 50% subscriptions No
RedotPay 6.9 / 10 10–100 USD 1.0–1.2% 5 USD welcome reward Yes
Bitpanda 6.5 / 10 Free first, 5.90 EUR reissue 0% on EUR 1–2% on crypto Yes
Wirex 6.7 / 10 Free “No FX fee” (marketing) 0.5–8% in WXT Yes

The summary: COCA is the cheapest on the basics (no maintenance fee, free ATM allowance) but the most opaque on the details. RedotPay is the most transparent on fees, Bitpanda is the cleanest for EUR spending in the eurozone, and Wirex is the most established if you want a named issuer.

Who I Would Recommend It To

COCA is a sensible choice for a specific kind of user, and a poor choice for another.

The card makes sense if you:

The card doesn’t make sense if you:

The honest bottom line is that COCA is a functional product with a genuinely interesting non-custodial design, but it asks you to accept transparency gaps that more established issuers don’t. If you’re the audience it’s built for, and you’re aware of the trade-offs, the cashback rate and the ATM allowance make it competitive. If you’re not, the alternatives above are clearer bets.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the COCA card?

COCA is a Visa debit card linked to a non-custodial crypto wallet. You load the card from your wallet balance, which can be in stablecoins or fiat, and spend at any merchant that accepts Visa. The company behind it is CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in Dubai, and the card is offered in both physical and virtual form.

How does the COCA card work?

When you pay, the card draws from a balance that’s been topped up via IBAN, another card, or a stablecoin deposit. For fiat payments, the assets move into a third-party linked smart contract wallet that handles settlement. The card uses Multi-Party Computation for key management, so there’s no single seed phrase to lose in the traditional sense, though the terms do mention a recovery phrase that COCA cannot recover.

Is COCA a bank?

No. COCA is a crypto card programme run by CCA Labs – FZCO, a company registered in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE. The actual card issuer is not named on COCA’s public pages, though unofficial sources point to Wirex. You don’t get a bank account in the traditional sense, and the funds are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes.

Where is the COCA card available?

COCA is currently available in the UK, the EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East, and Africa. The restricted list includes Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria, and others. You confirm your eligibility through the app’s area check at sign-up.

Does the COCA card require KYC?

The wallet sign-up is positioned as “no KYC hassles”, but the card itself requires KYC through the unnamed issuer. You’ll choose the country of your KYC identity document and pass the issuer’s identity check. The specific documents and timelines aren’t published by COCA.

How do I top up the COCA card?

You can top up via IBAN transfer in EUR or USD, from another card, or with a stablecoin deposit. The specific coins and supported networks aren’t named in COCA’s public documentation, so check the app for the current list before sending. The first top-up for a physical card has a 50 EUR minimum according to third-party sources, with production and shipping costs deducted from that amount.

Is the COCA card free?

There’s no monthly or annual maintenance fee according to the App Store listing, and ATM withdrawals are free up to 250 USD per month. The card issuance fee isn’t published by COCA, and FX on non-USD, non-EUR spending is between 0.5% and 1.5% according to unofficial sources. Some costs may be in the spread rather than a stated fee.

Can I add the COCA card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Unofficial sources say both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, which lets you pay contactless with a tokenised device number. COCA’s own pages don’t explicitly state this, so verify in the app before relying on it for a specific trip.

Is the COCA card safe?

The wallet uses Multi-Party Computation, so there’s no single seed phrase to steal, and swaps are protected through Flashbots. The risks are around operational reliability: Trustpilot reviews describe funds becoming inaccessible after app updates, compliance holds on small transfers, and accounts being closed with partial balances returned. The card issuer is not named, which makes it harder to know which regulator to contact if something goes wrong.

Is the COCA card worth it?

It depends on what you need. If you hold stablecoins and want high cashback on subscription services, the up to 8% on card spending and up to 50% on subscriptions is competitive, and the free ATM allowance covers casual use. If you need a named issuer, a published fee schedule, and a clear dispute process, the alternatives (RedotPay, Bitpanda, or Wirex) are stronger choices. The 6.4 out of 10 score reflects the gap between the product’s potential and its current transparency.

Content created by the «cryptocardsranked» team