A Visa and Mastercard debit card that spends from cash, stablecoins or crypto, with rewards in WXT and quiet weak spots in support and disclosure
If you have ever tried to pay for a coffee with a balance sitting in a crypto app, you already know the gap Wirex is trying to close. Wirex is one of the longer-running names in the crypto-card space: the homepage says it was founded in 2014 in London, calls itself a “Principal member of Visa and Mastercard” and claims between seven and eight million users. It offers a Visa or Mastercard debit card that can be spent directly from cash, stablecoins or cryptocurrencies, alongside an in-app exchange with “200+ cryptocurrencies”. The pitch is one account for both worlds — fiat and crypto — and an Apple Pay and Google Pay experience that feels familiar.
The product is real and works, but the experience is uneven. The card itself is straightforward to order, cheap to keep and accepted almost everywhere Visa or Mastercard is. What is less reassuring is the gap between the marketing line (“no foreign exchange fees”, “fee-free ATM withdrawals”) and the granular fee page, the absence of a clearly named issuer in some regions, and a string of user complaints about held funds and limited accounts. This review walks through what the card actually is, what it costs, who can get it and where I think it earns its place — and where it does not.
Conditions in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Wirex earns 6.7 out of 10. That score reflects a card that genuinely works for everyday spending in supported regions, paired with marketing promises that the fee page does not always back up, an issuer story that is murky in places, and a complaint pattern around held funds and account limits that any prospective user should weigh before moving meaningful balances in.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Service area “Worldwide (130+ countries)” on the homepage, but a third-party source says the card is live in 35 countries and not in the US, and the official list of supported countries did not open. |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Free standard issuance, no monthly fee, free ATM withdrawals up to 200 GBP / 200 EUR / 200 SGD / 400 AUD a month, then 2%. Foreign exchange fee not published; the card page says “no foreign exchange fees”. Metal card is 45 GBP in the UK. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Spends from cash, stablecoins or crypto; on-exchange the app lists 200+ cryptocurrencies. Specific coins and networks for top-up are not listed. |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Two Wirex entities are named — Wirex Pte Ltd (Singapore) and Wirex Limited (England) — but the issuer for UK and EEA programmes is not named. There are recurring complaints about held funds and limited accounts, and a documented five-hour-and-51-minute card outage on 25 June 2026. |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards; Apple Pay and Google Pay supported; ATM access on the physical card; help article for linking the card to Revolut. |
| Total | 6.7 / 10 |
The card suits a specific user: an adult in a supported European or APAC country, comfortable with one-card spending from a multi-asset balance, who values the Apple Pay and Google Pay experience and the in-app exchange more than they worry about an unnamed UK issuer or a vague FX-fee policy. It suits them less if they are a US resident, if they want a published FX mark-up in writing, if they plan to load tens of thousands of euros a month, or if a held-funds story is the kind of thing that would keep them up at night.
Who will they give you the card
The short answer: probably you, if you live in the right place and can complete a KYC check. The longer answer needs unpacking.
The homepage describes the service area as “Worldwide (130+ countries)”, which is wide. A third-party source (The God Funded, October 2026) says the actual card is available in 35 countries — most of the EU, the UK, Switzerland, Norway, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Argentina and Brazil — and not in the United States. I could not get the official list of supported countries to open on the day of testing, so the precise official footprint is unclear. The fee page is more honest about it: it publishes fees for the UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU and a bucket called “Other”, and lists delivery fees for the United Kingdom, EEA, Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines and Taiwan. If your country is not on that list, the card is probably not the right product for you yet.
The homepage lets you enter a residence country, and the terms say the country you enter must match the ID you present. The Singapore terms add two hard limits: cash withdrawals “are not permitted in Singapore”, and transactions with “Prohibited Countries” (Iran, Cuba, Syria “and others”) are blocked. Both of these are normal in this category, but they are worth knowing before you move money.
The KYC process is thorough. “Wirex services are only available to verified users”, and verification covers identity, address and source of funds, with the option to ask for more information by email. The flow starts when you upgrade your account from the entry-level “Starter” status; the document upload and selfie step happens only in the mobile app; and depending on your country you may be asked for a “Liveness Verification”. Accepted documents are passport, ID card, driving licence or residence permit, with the exact list depending on the issuing country, all of them in English and full colour, showing full name, date of birth, photo and expiry date. You must be at least 18. A Wirex account must exist before you can order a card. The specific proof-of-address document types — utility bill, bank statement, something else — are not stated on the pages I read.
The card itself is dual-form. You can have one virtual card (for online use) and one physical card (for point-of-sale and ATMs that accept Visa or Mastercard) at the same time. The metal version is described on the UK page as a “Visa Signature debit card”. The Singapore terms are explicit that the Singapore-issued card is Visa. Elsewhere, the language is “Visa or Mastercard”, and the network is not fixed per region. The card’s billing currency and its validity period are not stated in the public pages I read.
Delivery is the quiet cost. Standard UK delivery via Royal Mail is 5 GBP and is not trackable; EEA delivery is 5 EUR with DHL WorldMail or 15 EUR with DHL Express; Hong Kong is 39 HKD local or 238 HKD express; Singapore is 5 SGD via SingPost; Australia 1 AUD; New Zealand 7.99 NZD standard or 49.99 NZD express; the Philippines and Taiwan 4.99 USD standard or 29.99 USD DHL. UK international express is 15 GBP. The standard range is “from several days up to four weeks”, and DHL Express needs a starting balance. The cost of a replacement card is not stated.
How to get it
The flow is the standard crypto-card pattern, with one quirk: the order of the steps.
- Open a Wirex account in the app or on the web.
- Complete “Starter” identity verification in the mobile app — document upload, selfie and, in some countries, a Liveness check.
- Wait for the address and source-of-funds checks to clear. Processing time and the specific reasons for rejection are not stated.
- Order the card. You choose a virtual card, the standard physical card, or the metal card.
- For the physical card, pay the delivery fee (or get it free in some regions) and wait for shipping.
- Activate the card, set a PIN, link it to Apple Pay or Google Pay if you want.
There is a snag here: a Wirex account must exist and be verified before a card can be ordered, and the verification is mobile-app only, so a desktop-only user is forced to install the app at some point. That is a small thing, but it does shape the experience.
The company is also migrating users to a new app called “Wirex One” through 2026. There are therefore two apps in the wild: “Wirex: All-In-One Trading App” (rated 3.76 from 846 ratings on the App Store, last updated 2026-01-23) and “Wirex One” (rated 1.87 from 15 ratings, last updated 2026-10-05), both read on 2026-10-20. The homepage’s structured data shows a different number, 4.5 from 15,000 ratings, which is hard to reconcile with the App Store figures and is probably from a different storefront. I would treat both as snapshots at a point in time, not endorsements.
What it really costs (Fees)
The marketing line on the card page is “no annual or foreign exchange fees” and “fee-free ATM withdrawals globally” up to $200. The fine print tells a more nuanced story.

The headline numbers are good. Standard card issuance is free across UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU and “Other”. PIN change is free. The metal card is the only paid product: 45 GBP on the UK page with free DHL Express, or “only 45 EUR” as a delivery fee elsewhere. There is a one-off 30 GBP administrative fee for accounts that breach the General Terms of Service. Fees are “subject to change”.
Costs at a glance
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Standard card issuance | Free (UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU, Other) |
| Monthly / annual fee | None stated |
| Metal card order fee | 45 GBP (UK); 45 EUR delivery elsewhere |
| PIN change | Free |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not published; card page says none |
| Exchange / conversion fee | Not fixed; shown in app before confirming; varies by pair and liquidity |
| ATM withdrawal | Free up to 200 GBP / 200 EUR / 200 SGD / 400 AUD per month, then 2% |
| ATM on virtual card | Not available |
| Single purchase limit | EUR 30,000 (virtual, plastic, metal) |
| Monthly purchase limit | EUR 30,000 (virtual, plastic); EUR 75,000 (metal, can be raised) |
| Cash per day | EUR 500 (plastic, metal); none on virtual |
| Cash per month | EUR 5,000 (plastic, metal); none on virtual |
| Bank transfer | SEPA EUR 50,000 / day; Faster Payments GBP 50,000 / day |
| Terms breach fee | 30 GBP one-off |
Three everyday payments, three fee stories
A coffee abroad. You tap the card in a Paris café, your home currency is GBP, and the merchant charges in EUR. The conversion rate is shown in the app at the moment of the transaction. The card page says there is no foreign exchange fee; the fee page does not publish a number for FX. The honest reading is that you will pay the rate shown in the app, plus whatever spread the network adds, with no separate line item. For a one-off coffee that is fine. For a high-volume traveller it is the kind of number you should pin down with a small test transaction before committing.
A cash withdrawal on holiday. You pull EUR 200 out of a Greek ATM. That is exactly the monthly free allowance in the EEA, so the fee is zero. Pull EUR 250 the same month and the extra 50 EUR is charged at 2%, which is 1.00 EUR. A virtual card is not a tool for this — ATM access is on the physical card only.
A monthly subscription. You pay for a streaming service from your crypto balance; the merchant is in MCC 4899 (the kind of merchant that earns cashback) and the transaction is in your card’s base currency. The exchange fee is whatever the app shows, the FX fee is “no”, and you earn the cashback rate attached to your plan. The subscriptions excluded from Cryptoback rewards are listed in the terms; if your service is on that list, you will not earn the reward.
The meta-takeaway is this: the card is cheap for what it does, but a lot of the “free” depends on internal settings you only see in the app, and the FX-fee question is the one to test first.
How to top it up (Top up)
Top-up is where the card has the most moving parts, and where the rules are least consistent across geographies.

The account holds cash, stablecoins and cryptocurrencies, and the card can spend any of those. You can top up from another Wirex account, from another person, or via a third-party payment provider. Fiat deposits are free across the four rails the company names: SEPA for EUR, Faster Payments for GBP, ACH for the US and PIX for Brazil. The supported coins and the specific networks for crypto deposit are not stated on the public pages I read; the homepage mentions “200+ cryptocurrencies” on the in-app exchange, but that is the trading list, not the deposit list, and the two are not the same.
The external-card top-up rules are concrete. The minimum is 12 USD. An unconfirmed external card can top up 15,000 USD per day (2,000 USD in Singapore); a confirmed card can top up 25,000 USD per day. Card-to-Wirex transfers have a 10 USD minimum, a 10,000 USD per-transaction cap for first-party cards (2,500 USD for third-party), and a 50,000 / 10,000 USD monthly cap. Local card funding fees are described as “0% or more” depending on currency and country, which is a deliberately wide range.
Crypto withdrawals from Wirex are free between Wirex accounts and off-chain, and the network fee applies for external wallets. The cost of closing the account and what happens to any remaining balance are not stated.
In practice this means the top-up method you can use is the one that matches your country and your funding source. If you are in the UK and you have a UK bank account, Faster Payments is the obvious route. If you are in the EEA, SEPA. If you are funding from an external Visa or Mastercard, the daily and monthly caps apply. If you are funding from crypto, the network you pick is the network that has to arrive — Wirex does not seem to publish a list of accepted deposit networks, which is a real gap. A deposit to a network that the system does not support can be lost, and crypto transfers are irreversible.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is in hand, day-to-day use is the strongest part of the Wirex offer.
You can have one virtual card for online purchases and one physical card for shops and ATMs. Both are real Visa or Mastercard debit cards, so acceptance is whatever the network offers. The card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay on the homepage feature list, which is now table stakes for a card in this category. There is also a help article for linking the Wirex card to Revolut, which is a small but useful escape hatch for users who want to route the card into a Revolut wallet.
The rewards layer: Cryptoback in WXT
Wirex’s cashback is called Cryptoback and is paid in its own token, WXT. The published rates are 0.5% for Standard, up to 3% for Premium and up to 8% for Elite, with the metal card described as offering “up to 8% back in WXT”. Limits and the currencies in which WXT is paid may differ for UK and US customers. The plan tiers — Standard, Premium and Elite — can be upgraded with WXT; the plan prices are not stated on the official pages I read, although unofficial sources (Bleap blog, The God Funded, October 2026) put Premium at 9.99 EUR a month or 102 EUR a year and Elite at 29.99 EUR a month or 306 EUR a year, with higher rates tied to WXT being locked for 180 days. Treat those numbers as unofficial until Wirex publishes them on its own pages.
A list of exclusions is in the terms. The following are not eligible for Cryptoback: ATM withdrawals, cash advances, crypto purchases, gambling and refunds. A specific set of merchant category codes is also excluded: 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6529–6532, 6534, 6536–6538, 7012, 7399, 8999, 9211, 9222, 9311 and 9399. That is mostly money-services businesses, crypto transactions and government payments. For a cardholder who spends on groceries, transport, dining and travel, those exclusions are unlikely to bite. For a heavy crypto-onramp user, they will.
The Singapore terms add a list of prohibited transaction types — drug paraphernalia, stolen goods, firearms, “certain financial products” and transfers to unrelated third parties — which is consistent with the rest of the category.
The app and support
Support is via a request form, in-app chat and a Discord community. The languages and hours are not stated in the public pages I read. There is no published dispute-resolution process that I could find.
The two apps in the wild are the bigger usability story. The main “Wirex: All-In-One Trading App” sits at 3.76 from 846 ratings on the App Store as of January 2026; the new “Wirex One” is at 1.87 from 15 ratings as of October 2026. The structured data on the Wirex homepage quotes a 4.5 from 15,000 ratings, which seems to come from a different storefront or a different time. The discrepancy is hard to resolve from outside, but it is a fair flag that the experience of the apps, especially the new one, is in flux during 2026.
What can go wrong
The honest version of this section is longer than I would like. There are five things I would want any new user to know about before they load meaningful funds.
1. The issuer is not always named
The homepage describes Wirex as “founded 2014 in London” and as a “Principal member of Visa and Mastercard”. The Singapore terms name the issuer for the Singapore programme as “Wirex Pte Ltd” (Singapore registration number 201731976E), and the App Store seller for the apps is “Wirex Limited”. A third-party source (Trustee Plus) names “WIREX Limited” (England, company number 09334596) as the card issuer for its programme. The issuer for the UK and EEA programmes is not stated on the official pages I read. That is not unusual in this category — many crypto cards are programme-managed by the brand and issued by a partner bank or e-money institution — but Wirex’s marketing language, with “Principal member of Visa and Mastercard”, can be read as implying a stronger role than the fine print delivers.
2. The complaint pattern around held funds and limited accounts
The most consistent theme in public complaints in 2026 is held funds and accounts that are limited, blocking crypto transfers. One user on Trustpilot reports funds held since January 2025, an unresolved ATM withdrawal case in Cyprus from July 2025, and a limited account blocking transfers. I could not read a Trustpilot score and review count for Wirex, so I cannot quantify the pattern beyond the qualitative report. The theme is consistent with category norms: customer due diligence that cannot be completed leads to accounts being restricted, and the institution is required to “refrain from the transaction or relationship” where the rules cannot be met. The risk is real and not unique to Wirex, but it is part of the experience.
3. A documented card outage in 2026
Third-party monitoring (Pingoru, unofficial) lists several incidents in 2026: card payouts disabled for about 5 days from 6 May 2026; a card outage of 5 hours 51 minutes on 25 June 2026; a 54-minute outage on 26 June 2026; unexpected declines on 13 July 2026; and a WirexOne transaction-processing incident on 3 September 2026. None of these are Wirex-confirmed, and I treat them as data points rather than verdicts. A five-hour-and-51-minute card outage is not catastrophic, but it is the kind of thing that matters for a card you plan to rely on for a daily commute.
4. FX and exchange fees are not in writing
The card page says “no foreign exchange fees”. The fee page does not publish a percentage for FX and instead describes “market-leading exchange rates” and a fee you can see in the app before confirming. The exchange rate varies by pair and by liquidity, and is shown only inside the app. That is a deliberate choice — many crypto cards prefer to show the rate at the moment of the trade — but it does mean a user cannot tell from the public pages what they will pay on larger foreign transactions. The reasonable workaround is to do a small test transaction before relying on the card for anything large.
5. The migration to a new app
Wirex is moving users to “Wirex One” in 2026. With any platform migration, there is a window in which features, balances and authentication behave differently. The new app’s current 1.87 rating is a signal that the migration is bumpy. I would expect a user joining in late 2026 to be on the new app and to live with its early-stage experience.
The structural risks to be aware of
A few category-level points are worth keeping in mind even if they are not Wirex-specific.
- The Visa or Mastercard network itself does not issue cards. It licenses issuers, and it can suspend a programme. The most cited example is FTX in November 2022, where Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the issuer wound down the FTX US debit card. In 2018, WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied several crypto brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe, which closed all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Network-level suspension is rare but real.
- A “pre-loaded balance” card cannot overdraw, which is a structural protection, but it also means the card stops working when the balance runs out, and authorisation holds can keep a hold on funds for several days.
- Where a dispute is needed, the cardholder is the one who has to raise it. The 3-D Secure liability shift, which moves liability for fraudulent online payments from the merchant to the issuer, can in practice leave the cardholder in the middle if the issuer decides the verification step was met.
- Custodial platforms have a record of failure. Mt. Gox (around US$350 million, 2011-2014), Coincheck (around US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are the cited cases. Funds held by Wirex are not the same as bank deposits, and they are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes.
What to take instead
Wirex is a reasonable card, but it is not the only one. Three alternatives cover most of the same ground, with different trade-offs.
RedotPay — 6.9 / 10
RedotPay is a closer match than the score difference suggests. It issues a Visa debit card with USD and HKD card currencies, and a Pro tier at 12.90 USD a month or 129.00 USD a year. The on-ramp is a 1.00% crypto conversion fee, with a 1.20% fee for non-default-currency spending and a small-transaction fee schedule that waives the first five transactions of 1.00 USD or less per card per month. The residency rule is published: a KYC list of unsupported countries (Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, etc.) blocks identity verification outright, and a separate card-issuance list dated 28 August 2026 adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey as ineligible for virtual or physical cards. The numbers are not the same as Wirex, but the disclosures are more transparent. If the FX-fee gap on Wirex bothers you, RedotPay publishes its numbers.
Bitpanda — 6.5 / 10
Bitpanda is the simpler euro-area option. The card is a physical Visa debit card in EUR only; the account must be verified by Bitpanda and the residence must be in a euro-area country; users verified via “Bankident” cannot order. There is no virtual card, no monthly fee, and the first shipment is free. The non-EUR FX fee is EUR 0, with “VISA mark-up fees apply” noted in the terms, and the crypto conversion spread is not stated. The card is funded from a chosen main (and optional fallback) asset — listed cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR — auto-converted at payment. The cashback offer is 1% on crypto spending in the body and “up to 2%” in the page summary, an internal inconsistency. If you live in the euro area and your default asset is EUR, Bitpanda is the cleaner story.
COCA — 6.4 / 10
COCA is the third option, and the most promotional on cashback. The card is a Visa, physical and virtual, available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Africa. Cashback is up to 8% in stablecoins on card spend, with up to 50% on subscriptions (Netflix, Spotify and so on), a Basic tier that is automatic and higher tiers that need $COCA held in the wallet. The fees for the card and the funding rails are not stated in the terms — they are “disclosed at the time you access the Service” — which is the opposite of transparent. COCA is the option for a user who prizes cashback and is comfortable with less disclosure.
| Card | Score | Best for | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wirex | 6.7 / 10 | Multi-asset spending in EEA / UK / APAC with Apple Pay | Unpublished FX fee, held-funds complaint pattern |
| RedotPay | 6.9 / 10 | Transparent fee schedule, USD and HKD card currencies | Long restricted-country list; 10 / 100 USD issuance |
| Bitpanda | 6.5 / 10 | Euro-area residents who want EUR-only simplicity | No virtual card; no published conversion spread |
| COCA | 6.4 / 10 | Subscription-heavy users chasing stablecoin cashback | Unpublished fees; smaller track record |
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Wirex card to a user who:
- Lives in the UK, the EEA, Switzerland, Norway, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Argentina or Brazil, and can present an ID that matches the country of residence.
- Is at least 18, comfortable with KYC, and willing to upload documents in the mobile app.
- Wants one account that holds cash, stablecoins and crypto, with a card that spends any of them.
- Uses Apple Pay or Google Pay as the primary payment method, and treats the physical card as a backup for ATMs and point-of-sale.
- Is happy to test a small FX transaction in the app before relying on the card for a holiday, and to check the rate in the app at the moment of any larger payment.
- Does not need to load more than 30,000 EUR a month on the standard card (75,000 EUR on the metal card, raiseable on request), and is comfortable with the daily cash limit of 500 EUR.
- Is willing to look at the new “Wirex One” app in 2026 as a work in progress rather than a finished product.
I would not recommend it to a user who:
- Lives in the United States, or in a country the third-party source lists as not covered.
- Wants a published FX mark-up they can read on a fee page, with no need to do a test transaction.
- Plans to load and spend five-figure monthly amounts in unsupported merchant categories (money-services businesses, crypto purchases, gambling), where the cashback is excluded and the FX rate is the only thing that matters.
- Cannot tolerate the risk profile of a custodial platform, where funds are not bank deposits and held-funds stories are part of the category.
- Needs a clear, named UK or EEA issuer on the official page.
For a user in the first group, Wirex is one of the few cards in this category that combines a real Visa / Mastercard debit, Apple Pay and Google Pay, an in-app exchange with 200+ cryptocurrencies and a free standard card. The rewards layer in WXT is a meaningful sweetener, and the metal card is a real upgrade if the 75,000 EUR monthly limit and the 8% cashback ceiling are useful. For a user in the second group, RedotPay publishes its fees more openly, Bitpanda is the cleaner euro-area story and COCA is the cashback play. The right card is the one whose trade-offs you can live with — and for Wirex, the trade-off is the gap between the marketing line and the fine print.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Wirex card?
The Wirex card is a Visa or Mastercard debit card linked to a Wirex account that can be spent from cash, stablecoins or cryptocurrencies held in that account. The app is also an exchange with more than 200 cryptocurrencies.
How does the Wirex card work?
You hold a balance in the app, choose what to spend at the moment of the transaction, and the card pays the merchant in fiat. The exchange rate and any conversion fee are shown in the app before you confirm. The card can be virtual, physical or metal.
Is Wirex a bank?
No. Wirex describes itself as a “Principal member of Visa and Mastercard” and is structured as Wirex Pte Ltd (Singapore) and Wirex Limited (England) for app and card services. Card issuance is typically done by a licensed partner rather than by Wirex itself; the issuer for the UK and EEA programmes is not stated on the public pages.
Who owns Wirex?
Wirex Limited is the England-registered company behind the apps. The homepage says the company was founded in 2014 in London. The shareholder structure is not described on the pages I read.
Is the Wirex card available in the United States?
A third-party source (The God Funded, October 2026) says the card is not available in the US. The official Wirex list of supported countries did not open on the day of testing, so I could not confirm the precise official footprint.
How do I get a Wirex card?
Open a Wirex account, complete Starter identity verification in the mobile app, wait for the address and source-of-funds checks to clear, then order a virtual, standard or metal card. The physical card requires a delivery fee and ships from several days up to four weeks depending on region.
Does the Wirex card require KYC?
Yes. Verification covers identity, address and source of funds, with possible additional requests by email. A Liveness Verification is required in some countries. The minimum age is 18, and the country on the ID must match the residence country you enter.
How do I top up the Wirex card?
Top up by SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH or PIX (the four fiat rails the company lists, all free), by card-to-Wirex transfer (minimum 10 USD, daily and monthly caps apply), from another Wirex account, or with crypto. The list of supported coins and networks for crypto top-up is not stated on the public pages I read.
How do I add the Wirex card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Once the card is issued and activated, open Apple Wallet or Google Pay on your phone, follow the in-app flow to add a card, and verify with the code Wirex sends. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported on the homepage feature list.
Is the Wirex card safe to use?
The card is a real Visa / Mastercard debit, the network protections (3-D Secure, tokenisation) apply, and there is an in-app card-freeze flow. The category risks — held funds, account limits, custodial platform failure, network-level programme suspension — apply as they do to every card in this space. The card does not protect funds as a bank deposit would.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsranked
Content created by the «cryptocardsranked» team
