A free virtual card with 100+ crypto assets, but no named issuer and quiet support
Digitap is a crypto payment card that lets you hold more than 100 crypto assets and pay with them like a normal bank card, either through an instant virtual card or a physical one. On paper the headline offer is generous: a free virtual tier, two free virtual cards, no foreign transaction fees, and support across 180+ countries. In practice, the card’s public pages leave out the things a careful user would want to know — who issues the card, what the crypto conversion fee is, which blockchain networks to send funds on, and what “medium limits” actually means in numbers. My score is 6.2 out of 10. That is not a bad card; it is a card that asks you to accept a fair amount of uncertainty.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who the card is for, and who it is not
Digitap says it “works in 180+ countries worldwide”. That is the widest geographic claim of any card in this comparison, and for someone who cannot get an ordinary bank card in their own country it may be the whole reason to look. But the site does not name the countries where cards are issued, and the footer says it is not directed at places where use would be contrary to local law. So the honest reading is: many countries are covered, and the exact list is not published.
Here is my score table:
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Claims 180+ countries; countries of issuance not named |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual tier free with 2 free cards; 2.5% top-up fee (Wallet, Virtual), 2.2% (Pro); Pro costs $299 to open plus $95 a year; no foreign transaction fees |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Crypto across 100+ assets or fiat USD, EUR, GBP; networks not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Issuer and legal entity not named; Trustpilot 2.7 out of 5 with complaints about silent support and doubts over the $TAP presale; app in beta |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual card instantly, plastic card available, ATMs worldwide; unofficial: Google Pay works, Apple Pay does not |
| Total | 6.2 / 10 | A usable card wrapped in too much silence about who stands behind it |
The card suits free-virtual-card seekers who want to hold a wide spread of crypto assets and spend them without first converting to a national currency through a separate exchange. It does not suit someone who needs to know exactly which legal entity holds their money, who wants a published conversion fee, or who is put off by an app that is still called a beta by its own developers.
Will they give you the card
The card’s answer is: almost certainly, because almost nobody is excluded on paper. There is no published list of barred nationalities or countries, which is unusual. RedotPay, by contrast, names dozens of countries where identity verification cannot be completed, and Bitpanda restricts itself to a verified account plus residence in a euro-area country. Digitap’s silence cuts both ways: it removes a reason to be turned away, and it removes a way to check in advance.
What the card does publish is the shape of onboarding. You open a Digitap account online “in a few minutes”, pick a plan, and receive a virtual card instantly or order a physical one. The physical card has an EMV chip and a PIN, can be ordered with a custom design, and runs on Visa. You can hold fiat accounts in USD, EUR and GBP.
Identity checking is tiered. The Wallet tier says no KYC. The Virtual tier says “light KYC”. Pro, Premium and Business require full KYC. The specific documents, the age requirement, and how long review takes are all not stated on the public pages. Nor does the card say why an application might be refused.
One detail worth knowing comes from a source that is unofficial: a MEXC promotional article from January 2026, which promotes the $TAP presale, says the virtual card arrives after a simple identity check processed in under 24 hours, while the physical card needs more verification including a passport scan and a selfie. I cannot confirm this with Digitap itself, so treat it as a hint about timing rather than a commitment.
Delivery is the other gap. Countries served, delivery time and delivery cost for the physical card are not stated. The only figure published is a $40 replacement charge, and that applies on the Pro tier only.
How to get it
The stated flow is short: create the account online, choose a plan, and you have a virtual card in front of you. There is a page describing how to use a Digitap virtual card, and the app for iOS and Android carries a my.digitap.card identifier — my.digitap.card — which is worth having ready if you need to find the right listing.
Choosing a plan is the only real decision. The five tiers are laid out below.
| Tier | Price | Checks | Cards | Limits | Support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wallet | $0 | No KYC | No physical cards | Medium Limits | Business hours |
| Virtual | Free | Light KYC | 2 free virtual cards | Medium Limits | Business hours |
| Pro | $299 opening, $95 a year | Full KYC | 5 free virtual, 3 free physical | High Limits | Business hours |
| Premium | On request | Full KYC | Unlimited cards including metal | No Limits | 24/7 private-banking manager |
| Business | On request | Full KYC | Multi-user | Custom limits and rewards | 24/7 |
Two things stand out in that table. The free Virtual tier is genuinely the interesting one, since it gives you two cards at no cost. And the jump from free to Pro is enormous — $299 just to open the account, before the $95 a year. The page also shows a toggle for $15.99 a month or $155 a year, but does not map that price to any tier, so I cannot tell you what it buys. Premium and Business are quoted on request, which means you will have to ask.
The Wallet tier deserves a note because it is the unusual one. No KYC, no card, medium limits and basic cashback. It is essentially an account without a payment instrument, which makes it hard to see why you would open one instead of the free Virtual tier.
Fees and what a payment really costs
Digitap’s honest strength is that there is no foreign transaction fee — “no foreign transaction fees” is stated plainly. For anyone spending abroad, that removes the most common tax on a card. What is missing is the number that matters most for a crypto card: the crypto conversion fee is not stated. When you pay for something, your crypto is converted into fiat, and the card’s public pages do not say what that costs you.

Here is every cost figure the card publishes:
| Item | Fee or limit |
|---|---|
| Wallet plan | $0, no physical cards |
| Virtual plan | Free, 2 free virtual cards, free virtual replacement |
| Pro plan | $299 account opening fee, $95 yearly admin fee |
| Pro replacement | $40 physical, $2.50 virtual |
| Deposit fee | 2.5% (Wallet, Virtual), 2.2% (Pro, Premium) |
| Foreign transaction fees | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawals | Available worldwide with crypto-to-fiat conversion; fee and free allowance not stated |
| Withdraw to external wallet | 1% (Wallet, Virtual, Pro), 0% (Premium, Business) |
| Withdraw to external bank | 1% (Virtual, Pro), 0% (Premium, Business); N/A for Wallet |
| Limits | “Medium Limits” (Wallet, Virtual), “High Limits” (Pro), “No Limits” (Premium, Business); amounts not stated |
| Monthly fee | No monthly fee published; a $15.99/month or $155/year toggle appears on the page, not mapped to a tier |
| Closing balance | Not stated |
Limits are given as words rather than numbers. “Medium Limits” and “High Limits” tell you nothing you can plan a payment around, and “No Limits” on a premium tier quoted on request is a sales phrase until you have seen the paperwork.
Now three everyday payments, and which fees apply. These are illustrations of where charges sit, not quotes — I am not adding up fees the card does not publish.
A coffee at a local café. You tap the virtual card. If the price is in your account currency, no foreign transaction fee applies, since there is none. The relevant charge is the crypto conversion fee, which is not stated, and whatever the 2.5% deposit fee cost you when you loaded the balance. The café itself sees an ordinary Visa card; nothing about the crypto side reaches the merchant.
A subscription billed in euros while you hold dollars. No foreign transaction fee applies here too. But what rate your account is converted at, and how a payment in another currency is handled against a USD, EUR or GBP balance, is not stated — the card publishes only that those three fiat accounts exist. Multi-currency balance rules are not described. This is a real gap for anyone whose income and spending are in different currencies.
Cash from an ATM abroad. Digitap says ATM withdrawals work worldwide with crypto-to-fiat conversion. The fee and any free allowance are not stated on the page. So you know the feature exists and you do not know what it costs. This is the one payment type where I would ask support directly before relying on it, because ATM fees are where card providers usually take the most and customers usually look least.
The deposit fee is the one recurring number you can actually plan around: 2.5% on the Wallet and Virtual tiers, 2.2% on Pro and Premium. Top it often and that compounds quietly. Whether network fees are on you or on Digitap is not stated, and neither is any separate fiat top-up fee beyond this table.
How to top up
Two routes, and that is the good news. You can deposit crypto across more than 100 assets, or you can add fiat in USD, EUR or GBP. The crypto route lets you keep assets where they are and fund the card on demand; the fiat route means you never touch crypto at all, which makes the card function as an ordinary prepaid card.

The catch is that networks are not disclosed. You choose the asset at checkout, and which chain it travels on is not published. In practice this matters more than it sounds. If you send USDT on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the transfer can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. Circle, for instance, stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. Before your first transfer, get the network from Digitap’s own deposit screen rather than assuming it matches where you keep the asset.
A second detail specific to this ecosystem: on the Ethereum network, gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send. Tether’s USDT exists on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and other chains. Tron fees work differently again, being paid through bandwidth and energy resources and often burning TRX. None of that is Digitap’s design, but it all lands on your first deposit if you pick the wrong route.
The minimum top-up is not stated, as is who pays network fees. So the smallest useful deposit is something you will have to discover by trying.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, the mechanics are ordinary. A virtual card you can use online the moment it appears, a physical card for terminals, ATMs worldwide, and a Visa network that shops already accept. Rewards are paid in $TAP tokens — Wallet and Virtual get “basic cashback”, Pro gets “high cashback”, Premium gets “up to double digit %”. No percentages are published, and the page states no monthly caps and no staking requirement. Rewards in a token rather than fiat is worth pausing on: you are being paid in something whose price you do not control.
The mobile wallets are the weak point, and here the picture splits. Digitap’s own pages state Apple Pay and Google Pay as not stated. What users report is unofficial and conflicting with each other: Trustpilot reviews in November 2025 and May 2026 say Apple Pay is missing, while reviews in December 2025 and February 2026 say Google Pay works. I have not confirmed either with the card. If adding the card to Apple Wallet is part of your plan, treat it as an open question. Blocked merchant categories are also not stated, so you cannot know in advance whether gambling, adult content or ticketing will work.
Disputes are not stated too. There is no published chargeback procedure. If a merchant takes the money and does not deliver, how you would recover it is simply not described anywhere I could find.
The app itself deserves a direct word. It is available for iOS (iPhone iOS 12.0 or later, iPad, Mac M1) and Android under my.digitap.card. The official page calls it “the official beta version”. On the UK App Store storefront it shows no rating, “not enough ratings or reviews”, and the Google Play rating was not readable. An app in beta, from a service with no rating history, is where freezes, failed logins and lost session happen — budget for that.
What can go wrong
Start with the biggest thing, because it is not a fee and not a feature. Digitap describes itself as “a fintech application powered by licensed financial partners”. The issuer, the registered legal entity and the licences themselves are not named. That matters more in a card than in an app: a payment card is a licensed product, and when you cannot see which institution issues it, you cannot see who is legally responsible for your balance, who you would complain to, or what insolvency protection, if any, applies. If you are trying to escape a banking system that will not serve you, a card with an unnamed issuer is a thinner form of that escape than it looks.
Support is the second issue, and here the card contradicts itself. The page says it is “here to help 24/7 on email or submit a contact form”. The table underneath gives “Business Hours” for Wallet, Virtual and Pro, with 24/7 reserved for Premium and Business. Contact details are [email protected] and a contact form plus FAQ. On a free tier, take the business-hours line as the real one.
The user record is thin but not empty. There were no Digitap-specific Trustpilot, Reddit or news complaints found, and no official incidents found. What does exist is one Trustpilot user report, read 2026-10-20: 2.7 out of 5, from 13 reviews in the last 12 months, 54% of them one-star. The themes: no reply from support (January, April and June 2026, one of them after a $299 Pro upgrade); a refund request on the Pro plan left unanswered (April 2026); doubts about who runs the company and its regulation, and “scam” claims tied to the token presale (November 2025 to June 2026, one saying the website was unavailable in April 2026); no Apple Pay (November 2025, May 2026); slow KYC (June 2026). There are a few positive notes on Google Pay (December 2025, February 2026).
One important separation. The marketing site heavily promotes the $TAP presale, and that is a separate thing from the card. Many of the doubts in the reviews are about the token sale, not the payment product. That does not make the card responsible for them, but it does mean you should keep the two decisions apart: whether to spend crypto is a payments question, whether to buy a token in a presale is an investment question, and they deserve different amounts of scepticism. I have no view to offer you on the second, and this is not investment advice.
Security features are not stated: no mention of two-factor authentication, an instant card freeze, or spending controls on the plans page, and the custody model is not described. The standard safeguards on a mainstream card are app-based 2FA, instant freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets. If you do not see them described, assume you have to ask.
Finally, closures are a category risk, not a Digitap-specific accusation. Programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. There is history: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. For one 2026 closure reported by a secondary source — new loads ended 8 July 2026, spending stopped 8 August 2026 — that is a single unconfirmed source, so I mention it only as a shape, not a fact. What protects you is not holding a large idle balance, and knowing your withdrawal route before you need it.
I found no dated licence or programme events on the official pages.
What to take instead
Three cards with more published detail, each solving the same problem differently.
| Digitap | RedotPay | Bitpanda | Wirex | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.2 / 10 | 6.9 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 |
| Who can get it | Claims 180+ countries, list not named | KYC barred in many named countries; 47 places ineligible for cards | Verified account plus euro-area residence | Region-dependent, service area 130+ countries |
| Card | Virtual and physical, Visa | Virtual and physical; Visa debit in Singapore terms | Physical Visa debit, EUR only | Virtual and physical, Visa or Mastercard, plus metal Visa Signature |
| Cost to start | Virtual free | $10 virtual, $100 physical | Account opening and first shipment free | Issuance free in UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU |
| Ongoing | No FX fee; conversion fee not stated | Pro tier $12.90 a month | No monthly fee; reissue EUR 5.90 | No annual or FX fee per marketing text |
| Rewards | $TAP tokens, rates not stated | $5 welcome reward, spend-only, 30 days | 1% cashback, page summary says “up to 2%” | Cryptoback in WXT, 0.5% to up to 8% by tier |
RedotPay (6.9 / 10) is the closest rival and the more transparent of the two. It publishes its restriction lists — its KYC list names countries including Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Cuba, Iran and others, and a card-issuance list dated 28 August 2026 covering 47 places adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey, where residents are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards and cannot use those addresses for billing. Crucially, citizenship is not mentioned in that second list; the restriction is about residence. On cost, virtual card application is 10.00 USD and physical is 100.00 USD, non-refundable once paid, with a paid Pro tier at 12.90 USD a month. Its fees are spelled out: 1.00% transaction fee, waived in the default currency, 1.20% in a non-default currency, small amounts and declines each with a free monthly allowance before charging. The weakness is that the physical card is expensive and the fee table is more complex than Digitap’s.
Bitpanda (6.5 / 10) is the narrow, regulated option. It requires a verified account and residence in a euro-area country, and users verified via “Bankident” cannot order a card. The card is a physical Visa debit in EUR only, one active at a time, with no monthly cost and a free first shipment; reissue is EUR 5.90 (the FAQ says EUR 9.90 for lost or stolen). Its non-EUR FX fee is EUR 0, though it warns that “VISA mark-up fees apply”. Spending draws from a chosen main asset — listed cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR — converted to EUR at the point of payment, with a minimum payment of EUR 1. If you are in the euro area and want a regulated European setup, this is the sober choice. If you are not, it is closed to you by design.
Wirex (6.7 / 10) sits in between on geography and on clarity. Availability of physical and virtual cards “depends on your region”, with fees published for UK, EEA, APAC, Singapore, Australia and “Other”, and a homepage claiming a worldwide service area of 130+ countries. Singapore terms say cash withdrawals “are not permitted in Singapore” and bar transactions with prohibited countries. Cards can be Visa or Mastercard by region, one physical and one virtual at a time, plus a metal Visa Signature debit card. Issuance is free in the listed regions; the metal card has a 45 GBP order fee on the UK page and a 45 EUR delivery fee elsewhere. Spending can use “cash, stablecoins, and cryptocurrencies”, fiat deposits by SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH and PIX are free, and cryptoback runs from 0.5% to up to 8% in WXT depending on tier, with ATM withdrawals, crypto purchases, gambling and refunds excluded. Its published details beat Digitap’s on fees and its transparency is closer — but Wirex also names no issuer.
Who I would recommend it to
Digitap is worth trying if you want a free virtual card to hold a wide range of crypto assets, you are comfortable being the one who checks whether the conversion fee and the network are acceptable before you commit money, and you will treat the balance as spend money rather than savings. Two free virtual cards at no cost is a real offer, and “no foreign transaction fees” is not nothing.
I would not be comfortable putting money in it if you need to answer “who holds my balance” without hesitation, if a business-hours support window is a problem for you, if you rely on Apple Pay, or if you need published chargeback rights. The 2.5% deposit fee on the free tier also means frequent small top-ups are expensive, so I would batch them.
And I would keep the card and the $TAP presale as two entirely separate decisions. The name on the card is what you spend; the token sale is what you might buy. Nothing on the payment side makes the investment side safer.
Frequently asked questions
What is Digitap card?
Digitap is a crypto payment card: you hold more than 100 crypto assets or fiat in USD, EUR or GBP, and spend the balance through an instant virtual card or a physical Visa card with EMV chip and PIN. It claims to work in 180+ countries. The company describes itself as a fintech application powered by licensed financial partners, without naming the issuer or the licences.
How does Digitap card work?
You open an account online in a few minutes, choose a plan, and get a virtual card instantly or order a physical one. You top up with crypto or fiat, and the balance converts to fiat at the point of payment so ordinary shops can take it. Most crypto cards work this prepaid way: the card can only spend what you have already loaded.
Is Digitap a bank?
Not as far as the public pages show. Digitap calls itself a fintech application powered by licensed financial partners, and does not name the issuer, registered entity or licences. That is a material gap — you cannot tell from the public pages who legally holds your balance or what protection applies to it.
Is Digitap card safe?
Safety here is a judgement, not a yes or no. The card does not state whether it offers two-factor authentication, an instant freeze or spending controls, and does not describe its custody model. It also has a Trustpilot user report at 2.7 out of 5 with complaints about unanswered support. Keep small balances there.
Does Digitap card require KYC?
It depends on the plan. Wallet says no KYC, Virtual says “light KYC”, and Pro, Premium and Business require full KYC. The specific documents, age requirement and processing time are not stated on the public pages, so I cannot tell you what you will be asked to upload. One promotional source suggests a virtual card within 24 hours, but that is unofficial.
What does Digitap card cost to get?
The Virtual tier is free and includes two free virtual cards with free virtual replacement. Pro costs a 299 USD account opening fee plus a 95 USD yearly admin fee, and includes three free physical and five free virtual cards. Premium and Business are quoted on request. There is also a 15.99 USD a month or 155 USD a year toggle on the page, but it is not mapped to any tier.
What are Digitap’s fees?
There are no foreign transaction fees. The deposit fee is 2.5% on the Wallet and Virtual tiers and 2.2% on Pro and Premium. Withdrawing to an external wallet or bank costs 1% on most tiers and 0% on Premium and Business. The crypto conversion fee and the ATM withdrawal fee are both not stated on the page, which is the biggest pricing gap.
How do I top up the Digitap card?
You can deposit over 100 crypto assets or add fiat in USD, EUR or GBP, choosing the asset at checkout. Networks are not disclosed, so get the correct network from Digitap’s deposit screen before sending — a transfer on the wrong chain is generally irreversible. The minimum top-up and who pays network fees are not stated.
Can I add Digitap card to Apple Wallet?
Unclear, and I would not count on it. Digitap’s own pages list Apple Pay and Google Pay as not stated. User reviews are unofficial and split: Trustpilot reports from November 2025 and May 2026 say Apple Pay is missing, while December 2025 and February 2026 reviews say Google Pay works. Check in the app yourself before you rely on either.
Is Digitap card worth it?
For a free virtual card holding a wide spread of crypto, possibly — the two free cards and no foreign transaction fee are genuine benefits. For anything larger, the unnamed issuer, unstated conversion fee, 2.5% deposit fee and business-hours support make it hard to recommend without further checking. Compare it against RedotPay, Bitpanda or Wirex before you load money.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsranked
Content created by the «cryptocardsranked» team
