Kazepay at a glance: a quiet, privacy-leaning crypto card, with the usual gaps where numbers should be

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Kazepay is one of the quieter crypto cards on the market. It markets itself as a “privacy first” debit card, accepts the usual mix of coins and stablecoins, and points its users at Apple Pay and Google Pay for everyday spending. What it does not do well is publish numbers: the pricing page has no amounts, the FAQ gestures at “no hidden fees” without saying what the fees are, and the card issuer is never named. If you can live with that ambiguity, the product itself is functional. If you are the sort of person who wants to see the fee schedule before you sign up, this is the wrong card to start with.

Kazepay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

This page walks through what Kazepay actually does, where the public information runs out, and what that means for you in practice. Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Kazepay scores 6.9 / 10 in our review, which puts it in the upper-middle band of crypto cards. The number reflects a product that does most of the basics competently but leaves important details unanswered. Below is the breakdown by criterion, with the marks and short reasons.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kazepay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 Stated reach of 210 countries; some real-world restrictions not on the public page
Cost 4 / 10 Official numbers absent; unofficial sources fill the gap, with the usual caveats
Top-up options 8 / 10 Wide range of coins and stablecoins across several networks
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Few public complaints, but the issuer is unnamed and the parent structure is opaque
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual and physical cards, mobile wallets and ATM access in one package

Total: 6.9 / 10.

The card is a reasonable fit if you mainly top up with USDT or USDC, you do not want to fuss with complex reward schemes, and you are comfortable with a card programme whose issuer and fee schedule are not on the homepage. It is not a good fit if you are the type who reads terms of service in full before signing up, if you need a published cost breakdown, or if you live in a country the card does not actually serve even though the marketing says “210 countries”. For most other readers, it is a working tool, not a great one.

Will they give you the card

Kazepay’s headline claim is that it works across 210 countries. The public page does not name any country that is excluded, which is unusual for a regulated payments product. In practice, according to third-party reporting, the card is available in around 171 countries, and the full list of restricted places is not published either. The same sources list China, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia and Syria as closed, and note that Hong Kong is not covered, even though the parent company is based there. The marketing figure of 210 countries is best read as the reach of card usage, not as the list of places where you can sign up.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kazepay starts with a transfer to the right network

Two practical consequences. First, “available in my country” is not a question the public page can answer; you have to start the sign-up flow or ask support. Second, because Kazepay is operated under METABANK INC and the parent brand KAZEFI runs through INFI TECH in Hong Kong, your eligibility will partly depend on which bank or e-money institution actually issues the card behind the scenes, and that institution is not named anywhere in the public materials.

For most readers in Europe, Southeast Asia, Latin America and Africa, the card is likely available. For residents of the United States, the picture is murkier: US debit cards run under banking regulations that mean most non-US crypto card programmes do not serve US customers, and Kazepay’s own page does not address this either way.

How to get it

Kazepay sells both virtual and physical cards. The public materials say card requests go “through the app or website” and that you can apply once you have been approved. There is no App Store or Google Play link on the home page at the time of writing, which is a small but real friction point: if you want to use the mobile app, you may need to follow the prompts in the website sign-up flow.

KYC is required for card issuance. The official page does not state what documents you will be asked for, but third-party reporting describes the standard set: legal name, date of birth, residential address, country, and a passport or national ID card. The terms also allow Kazepay to ask for proof of address, a selfie and a source-of-funds check, and approval is explicitly not guaranteed. Levels of KYC, the unlocks each level grants, processing time and the reasons an application might be rejected are not stated. If you want any of that in writing, you have to ask support.

For the physical card, two things matter and only one is in writing. The official line is that shipping fees are paid by the applicant, the card depends on the country of residence, and you should confirm availability with support before you order. Delivery times and replacement costs are not stated. Virtual cards are described as “instant” once your account is active, with no fixed limit on how many you can hold. The FAQ describes a maximum of five physical cards per user, starting with one.

A quick checklist before you start:

What it really costs

Kazepay’s pricing page has no amounts on it. The FAQ says “no hidden fees” and that fees “may” apply for ATM withdrawals and currency conversion, without saying how much. This is the part of the review where you have to take a breath: the public materials are not a fee schedule, and the figures below come from a third-party source that has read the terms and the User Guide PDF, not from the homepage.

Unofficial fee schedule (not confirmed by Kazepay):

Fee or limit Amount
Silver virtual card, issuance $25
Gold virtual card, issuance $49
Physical card, issuance $99
Monthly fee $0
Inactivity fee $0
Setup fee $0
Virtual card recharge 1.8%–2.2%
Physical card recharge 2%
ATM withdrawal 2% per transaction, $1 minimum, plus any local ATM fee
Chargeback processing $35 (may be waived)
Single top-up, physical card $500
ATM daily limit, physical card $1,500
ATM withdrawals per day 6
ATM monthly limit, physical card $15,000

Replacement card price and any annual fees for Silver and Gold are not published. The card’s own FAQ gestures at “no spending transaction fees” and at bank fees of 0% to 5% on virtual card spending, depending on merchant category and acquirer, which is a wide range and not a commitment. The card’s settlement currency is not stated, and the supported fiat currencies are not listed.

What this means in practice. Three everyday payments:

The honest reading: the fees are not high for the category, but they are not transparent either, and the “no hidden fees” line on the homepage is a marketing phrase, not a fee schedule. If you want a card with a published cost breakdown, you should look at the alternatives below.

How to top it up

Topping up Kazepay starts with crypto. The wallet accepts BNB, BTC, ETH, USDC and USDT, and the funds move from the wallet to the card as USDT or USDC regardless of which coin you deposited. The supported networks for sending crypto out of the wallet are BSC, Solana, Aptos, Tron, Base, Avalanche and Arbitrum; the supported networks for sending crypto in are not stated.

The recharge fees are the same ones that appear in the costs table above: 1.8%–2.2% for the virtual card, 2% for the physical card. A single top-up on a physical card is capped at $500, though you can do multiple top-ups. There is no stated minimum top-up. The network fee for the underlying blockchain transaction is charged by the network, not by Kazepay, and you pay it on top of the recharge fee.

Internal transfers between KazePay users are near-instant and have no network fee, which makes the card useful as a small payment rail between friends as well as for spending. Withdrawals from the wallet go back out in the same set of networks, on weekdays between 9:30 am and 6:00 pm in up to 8 hours, and on weekends in up to 24 hours. The fee for withdrawing from the wallet and the rules around any remaining balance on account closure are not stated. Card balances themselves cannot be withdrawn; only the wallet balance can.

A practical point about the networks: because Kazepay funds the card in USDT or USDC, you want to send a stablecoin rather than a volatile coin if you do not want price movement between the time you send and the time the card is funded. Sending USDT on Tron and USDT on Ethereum are not the same transaction, and the network you pick changes the speed and the network fee you pay. There is no automatic network selector in the public materials, so you need to know which network you are sending on before you copy the address.

Paying with it every day

Kazepay offers a virtual card and a physical card, and the official page says both are compatible with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Third-party reporting contradicts this for the physical card, saying that Apple Pay and Google Pay support depends on the card and the issuing bank, and that the physical card in particular does not work in the mobile wallets. This is a real conflict between the official line and the unofficial one, and it matters if mobile wallet tap-to-pay is the main way you plan to spend.

For the physical card, ATM access is published: $1,500 per day, up to 6 withdrawals, $15,000 per month. These are the same numbers that appear in the costs table above, because the same document is the source. For the virtual card, there is no published spending limit.

A few things that affect daily use are not stated at all. Cashback or other rewards are not described. The list of blocked merchant categories is not published. The risk screening that runs on wallet addresses flags addresses tied to exchanges, sanctioned entities, darknet markets and mixers, which is a sensible policy but also a place where an honest transaction can get delayed if the screening is too aggressive.

Refunds work differently between the two card types. For the physical card, merchant refunds are credited back, with timing depending on the merchant and the acquirer. For the virtual card, refunds are not guaranteed and may fail to credit back. The dispute path is the same for both: contact the merchant first, then KazePay support, and a chargeback is the last resort. The chargeback time frame is not stated. If you are paying for something expensive, the virtual card’s refund policy is worth taking seriously.

A small but important point about the card itself. A payment card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit identifier (the BIN or IIN) that tells the merchant which institution issued the card and which country it came from. Some merchants decline prepaid cards or cards whose BIN country does not match the billing address, and a small share of online shops reject foreign-issued cards outright. Address Verification Service (AVS), which checks parts of the billing address, is mainly available in the US, Canada and the UK, so a card issued in another country can be declined at a US-only AVS shop for reasons that have nothing to do with your balance.

What can go wrong

Three risks stand out.

The first is the issuer question. The card is marketed under METABANK INC, the parent brand is KAZEFI in Hong Kong, the operator is INFI TECH, and the actual card issuer is not named. A crypto card depends on two licences: the licence that lets the company handle your crypto, and the licence that lets a bank or e-money institution issue the card. When the issuer is not named, you do not know which regulatory regime the card programme is actually run under, and that matters if the programme is shut down. Visa and Mastercard can suspend card programmes, and they have done so before: FTX’s global agreements with Visa were terminated in November 2022, and WaveCrest was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme on the same day. If something similar happened to Kazepay, you would expect a notice period, a stop on new loads, and a request to withdraw your balance, but you would also have very little leverage to speed it up.

The second is the custody model and the missing insurance. Kazepay runs the standard set of safeguards: app-based two-factor authentication, a code sent to your mobile, biometric login, multi-signature wallets, an instant account freeze and user-defined transaction limits. The custody model and any insurance on customer funds are not stated. If you hold a balance with a custodian and the custodian is hacked, the rule is that the network cannot reverse the transaction, and the recovery depends on the custodian’s reserves and on what the regulator forces. Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin are the well-known examples; the same pattern can repeat at a smaller company.

The third is the regulatory landscape. In the EU, the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA) took effect in June 2023, with the rules on stablecoins from 30 June 2024 and the rules on crypto-asset service providers from 30 December 2024. A provider already operating under national law can continue until 1 July 2026 or until it is authorised under MiCA, whichever comes first. The card itself is regulated as a payment service (e-money or payment services law), so a crypto card in the EU typically depends on two licences. None of this is a Kazepay-specific problem, but the closer the grandfathering deadline gets, the more the products with thin regulatory stories start to lose access. Outside the EU, the picture is uneven, and the US in particular is unfriendly to most non-US crypto card programmes.

A smaller but real risk is the support model. Kazepay’s public support channels are a ticket form, Telegram and a Telegram bot, with the site in English and Chinese. There is no published phone line, no published response-time target and no published complaint process. If something goes wrong with a payment on a Sunday evening, your main recourse is a Telegram bot. For a product that handles your money, that is thin.

A final point that is not a Kazepay-specific risk but is worth keeping in mind. Cryptocurrency transfers are generally irreversible. If you send funds to the wrong address, on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address that has been swapped by clipboard-hijacking malware, there is no built-in way to get them back. Manual recovery through support is possible but not guaranteed.

What to take instead

Kazepay is not the only game in town. Three alternatives cover the same general ground, with different trade-offs.

Bitrefill scores 6.8 / 10. It is a virtual and physical Visa card denominated in euros, with crypto converted to euros on the way in. The card is free through the app, and the terms point to an inactivity fee after 12 months of no spending or cash-out. Funding options include Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa and Mastercard, with SEPA also supported. The headline reward is 2% total cashback with no cap, split 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase, with the payout currency published on the website. Country eligibility is not stated; the terms say access is “subject to eligibility criteria” and that further requirements may be set by partners. If you want a published cost structure and a clean cashback story, Bitrefill is closer to that than Kazepay.

UPay scores 6.1 / 10. It claims support in 180+ countries and serves both personal and business cards, virtual and physical. The card network is not named on the page, and payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and other currencies. The KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user, which is a real restriction for expats. Funding is BTC, ETH or USDT, with USDC also listed. The card page does not describe cashback, though the home page lists a separate “Earn While You Sleep” product. The fee schedule is not stated. If you need a business card and you live somewhere unusual, UPay is worth a look.

Kemy scores 6.0 / 10. It claims support in 190+ countries with a few restrictions, and offers unlimited virtual cards plus one physical Mastercard per user, with contactless. The pricing is the most concrete of the four: $15 to issue a virtual card (valid 3 years) and $2 per month, or $250 to issue a physical card with DHL Express included (valid 3 years) and $10 per month. Top-up fees are $1.50 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 (minimum $5), and the failed-transaction fee is $0.80. Funding is USDT and USDC “on the main networks” plus BTC, ETH and SOL via on-ramp, with fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts. The cashback section is empty. If you want published numbers and are willing to pay a monthly fee, Kemy is the more transparent option.

A few patterns across the four. None of them name a card issuer in their public materials, and none of them publish a complete fee schedule on the homepage; Kemy is the closest to that, and even there the FX fee is not listed. Bitrefill has the cleanest rewards structure, Kemy has the cleanest pricing, UPay has the broadest business card pitch, and Kazepay has the most stablecoin-friendly top-up flow with the most opaque fee story. If transparency matters to you, the trade-off is real.

Who I would recommend it to

Kazepay is a workable card for a specific reader. You mainly hold USDT or USDC and want to spend them directly, with the conversion happening at the moment of top-up rather than at the moment of payment. You do not need cashback, you are not running a business, and you are willing to read the User Guide PDF and the Telegram announcements to find out the numbers. You are happy with a privacy-leaning product, you have an iPhone or Android for the mobile wallet, and you can live with the possibility that the card’s physical version may or may not work in Apple Pay or Google Pay depending on which side of the contradiction turns out to be right.

Kazepay is not the card for you if you want a published cost breakdown before you sign up, if you need a clear answer to “which bank issues this card”, if you run an online business with a high volume of refunds, if you need 24/7 phone support, or if you are a US resident looking for a US-friendly crypto card. The cost score of 4 / 10 is not because the fees are high, but because the fees are not stated where they should be, and that is a deal-breaker for a particular kind of reader.

For that reader, Bitrefill, UPay or Kemy will probably fit better, depending on which trade-off you prefer. For everyone else, Kazepay is a usable, quiet card that does the basics and stays out of the way, with the same risks that any unregulated-adjacent crypto card carries.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Kazepay card?

The Kazepay card is a debit card linked to a crypto wallet. You send crypto to the wallet, the wallet converts it to USDT or USDC, and the card spends that balance at merchants and ATMs. The card comes in virtual and physical versions, and is marketed as a privacy-first product under METABANK INC.

How does the Kazepay card work?

You sign up, complete KYC, and request a virtual or physical card. You send crypto (BNB, BTC, ETH, USDC or USDT) to the wallet, pay a recharge fee of 1.8%–2.2% (virtual) or 2% (physical), and the funds appear on the card as a USDT or USDC balance. You then spend the balance at merchants, online shops, ATMs and, on the official line, Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Is Kazepay a bank?

No. Kazepay is a card programme operated under METABANK INC, with the parent brand KAZEFI in Hong Kong and the operating entity INFI TECH. The actual card issuer (the bank or e-money institution that issues the card) is not named in the public materials.

Who owns Kazepay?

Kazepay is part of KAZEFI, a Hong Kong-based group that operates through INFI TECH. The ownership beyond that is not described in the public materials, and the card issuer is not disclosed.

Is the Kazepay card available in my country?

The marketing claim is 210 countries, but third-party sources put the real figure around 171 and list China, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia and Syria as restricted, with Hong Kong also not covered. The cleanest way to find out is to start the sign-up flow or ask support, since the public page does not name the excluded countries.

How do I get a Kazepay card?

Sign up on the website, complete KYC, wait for approval, and request a virtual card (instant) or a physical card (longer, with shipping paid by you). Up to five physical cards per user, with one to start, and no fixed limit on virtual cards.

Does the Kazepay card require KYC?

Yes, for all cards including virtual cards. The official page does not list the documents, but third-party reporting describes the standard set: legal name, date of birth, residential address, country, and a passport or national ID. Proof of address, a selfie and a source-of-funds check are allowed under the terms, and approval is not guaranteed.

How do I top up a Kazepay card?

Send crypto to the wallet, choose the card to recharge, and the funds move as USDT or USDC. Recharge fees are 1.8%–2.2% (virtual) or 2% (physical), with a $500 cap on a single top-up for the physical card. Internal transfers between KazePay users are near-instant and free.

Is the Kazepay card free?

The official page does not say. Unofficial sources put the issuance at $25 (Silver virtual), $49 (Gold virtual) and $99 (physical), with no monthly, inactivity or setup fee, and a $35 chargeback processing fee that may be waived.

Is the Kazepay card safe?

The card uses standard safeguards: app-based two-factor authentication, mobile codes, biometric login, multi-signature wallets, an instant account freeze and user-defined transaction limits. The custody model and any insurance on customer funds are not stated, and the card issuer is not named, which is a real transparency gap. Treat the wallet balance as you would any custodial crypto balance: useful, but not a savings account.

Content created by the «cryptocardsranked» team