A Colombian crypto card that spends from a stablecoin balance, with honest numbers and clear limits
Littio is a Colombian-built crypto card that converts a stablecoin balance into Mastercard payments. You load USDC, EURC, COPM (Colombian digital peso) or MXNB (Mexican digital peso), set the card to USD, EUR, COP or MXN, and spend anywhere Mastercard is taken, in Colombia and across 190-plus countries. The offer is lean: no annual fee, no commission when the spending currency matches the card’s set currency, and a physical card for a one-time three dollars. That simplicity is also its main limitation: Littio is built first for Colombian residents, and its top-up rails (PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B) reflect that.
This review walks through who can actually get the card, what it costs to use day to day, how the top-up flow works in practice, and where the service shows its edges. Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Littio earns 6.0 out of 10. The score reflects a genuinely cheap everyday product (no annual fee, no commission on in-currency spend) bundled with an unclear regulatory standing and a service footprint that is plainly Colombian first. It suits Colombian residents who already hold a USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB balance and want a low-friction way to spend it through Mastercard and Apple Pay or Google Pay. It does not suit readers elsewhere who need a card they can fund and rely on without Colombian bank rails.

| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | Colombian service with Colombian top-up rails; card-issuance country list not published |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No annual or issuance fee on the digital card, zero commission when currencies match, a 2% fee plus Mastercard rate on other currencies |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Crypto via USDC, EURC, COPM, MXNB; Colombian pesos through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B; supported networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Trustpilot 4.4 from 187 reviews, but Littio states it is not supervised by Superfinanciera and the card issuer is not named |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Digital and physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to 500 USD per transaction |
| Total | 6.0 / 10 |
In plain English: if you live in Colombia and want to spend a stablecoin balance with minimal friction, Littio does the job and does it cheaply. If you live outside Colombia or you need the protections that come with a regulated, named issuer, the picture is murkier, and one of the alternatives later in this review will probably suit you better.
Who they will give the card to
Littio does not publish an eligibility list on the pages I read. There is no table of accepted and rejected countries, no stated minimum age, and no description of which documents you must hand over. The service positions itself as Colombian: it loads from PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B, all domestic Colombian payment rails, and the app and help center run in Spanish through Intercom. The card itself, once issued, is a Mastercard that works in Colombia and across 190-plus countries, so the spending geography is wide, but the path to getting one is not.

Identity verification is mentioned in the app as “verificación de identidad”, but the documents, proof of address and age checks are not stated on the public pages. Two-factor protection is mentioned in the form of an email OTP on transactions. So the practical answer is: if you can complete identity verification in the app, you can have the card; if you cannot, you will not, and the rules behind that decision are not on the page for you to read.
The result is a product that is easy to assess for a Colombian resident and hard to assess for anyone else. The card may technically be available to a wider set of users, but Littio gives you no way to check before installing the app and starting the flow.
How to get it
Littio is requested from the app. The site’s flow is to download the app, create an account, complete the “verificación de identidad” step the app asks for, and then request a card. Littio offers two versions: a digital card you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay for online and in-store use, and a physical Mastercard that works at point-of-sale terminals worldwide and at Mastercard ATMs. Only the physical card supports ATM withdrawals; the digital card does not. Both versions can be active at the same time, so you do not have to choose.
Cost and timing on getting the card:
- Digital card: free, available as soon as verification clears.
- Physical card: $3 USD, deducted from your in-app balance, and what Littio describes as a worldwide delivery is implied by the Mastercard footprint rather than confirmed on the page. Delivery countries, delivery time and shipping cost are not stated.
- Replacement of a lost physical card: $3 USD.
Beyond the card itself, the operational currencies Littio lists for the card programme are USDC, EURC and COPM. That set tells you what the underlying balance is denominated in; the card you spend with can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN at one-to-one deduction when the spend currency matches, and that is where the everyday cost story sits.
What it really costs
The day-to-day cost story for Littio is short and friendly. The card has no annual or management fee (the Spanish “cuota de manejo” is zero), the digital card is free to issue, and the physical card costs $3 USD once. Purchases in dollars, euros, Colombian pesos or Mexican pesos with the card set to the same currency carry no commission. Where things start to cost money is on currency mismatch, on out-of-network ATM withdrawals, and on certain withdrawal paths out of Littio itself.
The full set of costs as published:
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Digital card issuance | Free |
| Physical card issuance | $3 USD (deducted from the app) |
| Annual or management fee (cuota de manejo) | $0 |
| 4×1000 tax (Colombia) | Exempt |
| Purchase in matching currency (USD, EUR, COP, MXN) | 0% commission |
| Purchase in non-matching currency | 2% plus Mastercard exchange rate |
| ATM withdrawal in Colombia | $6,180 COP per transaction |
| ATM withdrawal abroad | Set by the ATM owner (amount not stated) |
| Minimum purchase | 1 USD (or EUR/COP/MXN equivalent) |
| Maximum purchase | 3,500 USD per 24 hours (adjustable in the app) |
| Maximum ATM withdrawal | 500 USD per withdrawal |
A few everyday situations show what those numbers mean in practice.
Coffee in Bogotá paid in pesos with the card set to COP: the merchant receives Colombian pesos, the card is set to Colombian pesos, the deduction is one-to-one and Littio takes no commission. The blockchain fee, if any, is paid on the original top-up, not on the coffee. This is the cheapest possible use of the card.
A subscription in euros with the card set to USD: the card needs euros but is set to dollars. Littio will draw from the available balance, apply the 2% fee, and use the Mastercard exchange rate to convert. If your euro balance is short, the card may use another currency balance to cover the gap, and the 2% plus Mastercard rate will still apply to the conversion.
An ATM withdrawal abroad: the ATM owner sets the fee, Littio does not publish a number, and there is no published monthly ATM allowance. Withdrawals are capped at 500 USD per transaction, and a foreign ATM may also charge its own currency conversion margin on top.
Littio’s own published withdrawal fees (moving money out of Littio, not spending on the card) are different again and worth knowing:
- To a Colombian bank: the first two withdrawals are $0; over 20,000 COP the fee is $0; under 20,000 COP the fee is $0.50 USD.
- To a USDC wallet: 1% of the amount.
- To a US bank: $2.99 USD (10 to 7,000 USD).
- To a European bank: €2.99 (10 to 7,000 EUR).
- To a Mexican bank: 3 MXN (10 to 7,000 MXN).
- To a third-party Colombian account: $2 USD.
- To another Littio user: $0.
Times for these withdrawals are not stated on the pages I read.
How to top it up
Littio takes two flavours of top-up: stablecoin and Colombian peso rails.
For crypto, the app accepts USDC, EURC, COPM and MXNB. Littio does not name the networks it accepts for those tokens on the public pages, and that matters: stablecoins travel on many networks (Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Base and others for USDC; Tron, Ethereum and others for USDT), and sending on the wrong network is a common way to lose a deposit. USDC, for example, is not natively supported on the Tron network, as Circle stopped supporting it there in February 2024. Whatever network you send on, make sure it is the one the app shows on its deposit screen for the token you are sending. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent to the wrong address or on a network the provider does not support can be lost or stuck in manual recovery with no guarantee.
For Colombian pesos, the app connects to PSE (the standard Colombian bank-debit online payment system), Nequi (the popular Colombian mobile wallet), Botón Bancolombia (Bancolombia’s in-app checkout button) and Bre-B (the country’s instant transfer rail). These are domestic Colombian rails, which is why Littio is a Colombian product first and a regional one second.
A few other top-up notes:
- Transfers to other Littio users: free.
- Transfers to external wallets: from $1 USDC.
- The fees and minimum amounts for PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia and Bre-B are not stated on the pages I read, so check inside the app at the moment of deposit.
Paying with it every day
The day-to-day experience is where Littio scores well. Both card versions are usable, the mobile wallets are supported, and the in-app controls are simple.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay: the digital card adds to both wallets, so you can pay with NFC in stores and at online checkouts that accept either wallet. Tokenisation replaces the card number with a device-specific account number stored on the phone’s Secure Element, so the actual PAN is not shared with the merchant at each tap.
- Online checkout: the card number, expiry and CVV from the app work wherever Mastercard is accepted online, including 3-D Secure challenges where the issuer may send a one-time code.
- In-store: the physical card works at any Mastercard point-of-sale terminal worldwide. The digital card works in stores through Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- ATM: only the physical card supports ATM withdrawals, and the cap is 500 USD per transaction.
- Spending limits: a minimum of 1 USD (or the equivalent in EUR, COP or MXN) and a default maximum of 3,500 USD per 24 hours. The 24-hour limit is adjustable in the app under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos.
- Recurring charges: freezing the card in the app stops recurring charges, which is a quick way to kill a subscription you no longer want.
On rewards: Littio does not pay cashback on card spend. The advertised “up to 9.8% E.A.” reward rate applies to balances held in Littio’s Bolsillos and Bóvedas (its savings-style product buckets), not to anything you spend on the card. So if you are choosing a card for the rewards, this is not it; if you are choosing a card for the cost, it is.
On the app itself: the site provides a download link but does not name the stores, and the App Store and Google Play ratings are not on the public pages. The help center is Intercom-based and runs in Spanish, and Littio links to its social channels from there.
On disputes: Littio does not describe a dispute or chargeback process on the pages I read. The Mastercard chargeback system exists underneath, and the issuer (not Littio directly) handles it, but Littio’s role and the user’s path are not stated.
What can go wrong
Littio has a few honest risks worth weighing.
The first is regulatory. Littio’s own materials state that the service is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and that Littio does not provide financial services requiring such authorisation. The company behind the service, Selenio S.A.S., operating as “Littio Colombia”, is described as a “mandatario de ejecución”. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named on the public pages. That means a cardholder is dealing with a programme whose underlying licence and safeguarding arrangements are not visible, which is unusual for a card product in 2026 and reduces the chances of recourse if something goes wrong with the issuer rather than with Littio.
The second is balance safety. Littio takes custody of the funds you load, because the card spends from a balance that sits inside Littio. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a custodian that holds your funds carries counterparty and hack risk. The public pages do not describe insurance or safeguarding of customer balances.
The third is operational risk. The Trustpilot score for Littio is 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with 82% five-star and 14% one-star (read 2026-10-20). The complaints that surface in those reviews are slow support, delays and unclear fees, a “complicated verification” in May 2026, too much automation in March 2026, and at least one “thieves” complaint from October 2025 with no detail. None of this is dispositive, but it is the picture readers describe when they describe their experience.
The fourth is the everyday risks shared by the category: card-network programme closures (Visa has ended programmes before, including FTX’s in November 2022), sanctions screening on nationality as well as residence, and the long-standing pattern of some merchants declining prepaid or foreign-BIN cards outright. Apple Pay and Google Pay tend to dodge the second of those because they tokenise the number, and Littio’s 2% plus Mastercard rate means a cardholder is paying for that detour.
There is one more thing the public pages do not say: the on-chain networks on which USDC, EURC, COPM and MXNB are accepted. If you guess wrong on the network when sending a top-up, the funds may be lost, and a recovery request is no guarantee of getting them back.
What to take instead
Three cards make for a useful comparison point. None is a perfect substitute, because the Colombian top-up rails are a defining feature of Littio, but each offers something Littio does not.
| Card | Score | Where it works | Card cost | What it does well | What it does not do well |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RedotPay | 6.9 / 10 | Restricted in 40+ jurisdictions (US, Russia, Cuba, Iran, etc.); 47-place card-issuance list adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore, Turkey | $10 virtual, $100 physical (non-refundable) | Multi-currency (USD, HKD), 1% crypto conversion, optional Pro tier | High issuance fee, large restricted-country list |
| Bitpanda | 6.5 / 10 | Euro-area residents with a verified Bitpanda account | Free first card, €5.90 reissue, €9.90 lost/stolen, €10 additional | EUR-denominated Visa debit, spending from crypto or metals, no FX fee on the card page | Euro-area only, single-currency, cashback programme not fully reconciled |
| Wirex | 6.7 / 10 | 130+ countries, regional fee schedules for UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU | Free standard card, £45 metal card with DHL | Cryptoback in WXT (0.5% to 8%), wide funding methods (SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH, PIX) | No ATM cash withdrawals in Singapore, conversion fees not fixed |
The way I would walk through the choice: if you live in Colombia, start with Littio, because the Colombian peso top-up rails are unique to it. If you live in the euro area and want an EUR card that holds your crypto and metals, Bitpanda is the natural pick, with the warning that it only works with a verified account in a euro-area country. If you travel or live somewhere Littio does not serve well and you want a card with a published programme and a working rewards scheme, Wirex is the more global option, with the caution that some of its fee details are not on the public fee page. RedotPay sits in the middle, with strong multi-currency support but a high physical-card issuance fee and a long restricted-country list that includes the United States.
Who I would recommend it to
Littio is a good fit for a Colombian resident who already holds a USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB balance and wants a low-cost way to spend it through Mastercard and Apple Pay or Google Pay. The lack of annual fee, the zero commission on in-currency spend, and the ATM option on the physical card cover most everyday use cases. The 2% plus Mastercard rate on non-matching currencies is fair, and the 3,500 USD daily limit is high enough for ordinary shopping and travel.
Littio is not a good fit for readers outside Colombia who need a card they can top up reliably, or for anyone who needs to see the name of the card issuer and its regulator on the page. The regulatory posture (not supervised by Superfinanciera, issuer unnamed) is the main reason the score sits at 6.0 and not higher. If that is a deal-breaker for you, the alternatives in the previous section will give you more visible licence information, at the cost of a higher card fee or a narrower top-up list.
The short version: cheap, simple, Colombian-first, lightly regulated. Choose it for cost and convenience; choose one of the alternatives for transparency and global reach.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Littio card?
The Littio card is a Mastercard debit card linked to a balance held inside the Littio app. You top up the app with USDC, EURC, COPM (Colombian digital peso) or MXNB (Mexican digital peso), or with Colombian pesos through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B, and the card spends that balance wherever Mastercard is accepted, in Colombia and in 190-plus other countries. The card comes in digital and physical versions, both of which can be active at the same time.
How does the Littio card work?
When you pay, Littio converts your stablecoin or digital peso balance into the currency the merchant charges in, then routes the payment through Mastercard. If the card is set to the same currency as the merchant, the deduction is one-to-one and Littio charges no commission. If the currencies differ, Littio adds a 2% fee and uses the Mastercard exchange rate. The digital card is for online use and for Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card adds point-of-sale and ATM use.
Is Littio a bank?
No. Littio is operated by Selenio S.A.S. as “Littio Colombia” and is described as a “mandatario de ejecución”. Littio’s own materials say the service is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services requiring such authorisation. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named on the public pages, so the underlying banking licence behind the Mastercard is not visible to a reader.
Who owns Littio?
The Colombian operating company is Selenio S.A.S., trading as “Littio Colombia”. No parent company, investor list or ownership structure is given on the public pages I read.
Is the Littio card available in my country?
The card-issuance country list is not published. Littio is a Colombian service, the app and help center run in Spanish through Intercom, and the top-up rails (PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B) are Colombian. The card itself works in 190-plus countries once issued, so the spending geography is wide, but the path to getting one is Colombian-first. Treat availability outside Colombia as not stated.
How do I get a Littio card?
You download the app, create an account, complete the “verificación de identidad” step the app asks for, and request a card from inside the app. The digital card is free and available once verification clears; the physical card costs $3 USD, deducted from your app balance. The documents required for verification, the delivery countries, the delivery time and the shipping cost are not stated on the public pages.
Does the Littio card require KYC?
Yes. The app mentions “verificación de identidad”, which is Littio’s KYC step. The specific documents, proof of address, age check and any tier structure are not stated on the pages I read. Transactions are protected by an email one-time code.
How do I top up my Littio card?
You top up from the app in two ways. The first is to transfer USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB from an external wallet to the deposit address the app shows; the networks Littio accepts are not stated, so follow the network shown in the deposit screen. The second is to fund in Colombian pesos through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B. Transfers between Littio users are free, and transfers to external wallets start at $1 USDC. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a network mismatch can mean lost funds.
Is the Littio card safe?
The card uses identity verification, encryption, an email one-time code on transactions, an in-app freeze, and an adjustable 24-hour spending limit. The card balance is held by Littio (custodial), so you carry the counterparty risk of any custodian. Littio states that it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, the card issuer is not named, and the public pages do not describe insurance or safeguarding of customer balances. If those visible safeguards matter to you, weigh them before loading a large balance.
How do I withdraw money from Littio?
From the app, you can withdraw to a Colombian bank (first two free, then free above 20,000 COP and $0.50 USD below), to a USDC wallet (1%), to a US bank ($2.99 USD, 10 to 7,000 USD), to a European bank (€2.99, 10 to 7,000 EUR), to a Mexican bank (3 MXN, 10 to 7,000 MXN), to a third-party Colombian account ($2 USD), or to another Littio user ($0). ATM withdrawals work only on the physical card, up to 500 USD per transaction, with a $6,180 COP fee in Colombia and an ATM-owner-set fee abroad. Processing times for bank withdrawals are not stated.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardsranked
Content created by the «cryptocardsranked» team
