A stablecoin card with quiet costs and quiet rules
If you hold stablecoins and want to spend them like ordinary money, BKJ is one of the more interesting cards in this category — and one of the harder to read. On paper it does the basics well: virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM access, USDT and USDC deposits on major chains, and no annual fee. Off the paper, the card’s public pages leave several of the questions a new cardholder would ask unanswered, and that gap is the story more than the feature list is. I scored it 6.9 out of 10. This review walks through who gets the card, how to sign up, what it costs, how to fund it, what daily use looks like, what can go wrong, and what the alternatives do differently.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.9 out of 10
BKJ is a crypto payment card aimed at people who already sit on stablecoins and want a card that spends them. That is the group I would put it in front of — specifically holders who are comfortable sending USDT or USDC over Tron or Ethereum and letting the conversion happen on the card’s side. For that person the fundamentals are genuinely good: a free annual fee, a physical card with ATM access, mobile wallets on both platforms, and a top-up rail that accepts the two dominant dollar stablecoins on the main networks.

Where it falls short is disclosure. The virtual card’s issuance fee is not stated. The conversion fee is not stated. The ATM fee is not stated. Daily and monthly limits are not stated on the card page, and the help centre does contain a page titled for multi-currency transfer limits and fees that I did not read. There is no complaint history to weigh against, which sounds like a good sign until you notice the app has barely any ratings and the terms allow the operator to close services without notice. Unknown issuer, a custodial model, and a Hong Kong arbitration clause — that combination adds up to a card you can use but cannot fully verify.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Russia and Belarus closed, along with a longer list from 11 September 2026; a network in 180+ countries is claimed |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Physical card 100 USDT with delivery, zero annual fee; virtual issuance and conversion fees not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT and USDC on major networks including Ethereum and Tron, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | BKJ PAYMENT INC in Canada, MSB licence C10001249 (FINTRAC), issuer not named; no complaints found, few ratings in the App Store, terms allow closure without notice |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM access on the physical card |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | Strong rails and weak paperwork |
Not for you if your decision depends on knowing exactly what a purchase costs, or if you want a card whose issuer you can name and hold responsible. If you are comparing providers by their published fee schedule and BKJ’s is blank where the others are not, that emptiness is itself an answer.
Will they give you the card?
They will, as far as the published information goes, for people living in most of the world and not living in the excluded countries. The important thing to understand is what the card does *not* tell you. The site and the app listing publish no country list. The listing claims a payment network in “180+ countries and regions” — a marketing claim about network reach, not a promise of eligibility. So when I say there is no country list, I mean it: you cannot read a definitive answer off the public pages.
What the terms do say is narrower and firmer. BKJ states that its services are not available in Russia and Belarus, and in the other regions on its list, and that users must “reside in a country where the Services are available”. Residence is the operative word. That is a different test from citizenship, and it matters, because in many of these systems nationality and country of birth are screened separately from your address. If you are a citizen of one listed country but live elsewhere, you have two questions, not one, and only one of them is answered here.
The restricted list itself moved recently. On 11 September 2026 the help centre posted an announcement adjusting service regional access permissions. The restricted list includes Russia and Belarus, and also North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, the Chinese Mainland and Iraq. The announcement says the list “can change”. That last clause is the one I would read twice: the set of places you cannot use this card is explicitly not fixed.
So the practical answer: check where you live, not where you were born, and check again closer to the time you apply, because the list is one the operator says it will revise.
How to get it
The route is short. Download the app, complete user registration and identity verification — the site says you do this at download time — and then apply for a card. Identity verification must be completed before you can apply for a card; the terms are explicit on that point and put it in two places.
What “verification” means in practice is where the detail thins out. The card’s public pages do not state which documents are required. They do state that more documents may be requested at any time, which is standard and sensible, and they point to two help articles — one on how to conduct KYC verification, one on what you can do before completing it — that I did not read, so I will not guess their contents. Processing time and rejection reasons are not stated on the pages I checked.
Two forms of verification follow you through the whole relationship rather than stopping at signup. Activation of the physical card is by emailed code; you then set a PIN and a contactless limit. Later, the card and account can be secured with an email code or a Google Authenticator code. If you intend to use this card, do the email part carefully — that address is now part of your security perimeter.
The digital side is straightforward. Virtual cards are available for Apple Pay and online purchases, and both virtual and physical cards exist. The network and the currency of the virtual card are not stated, which I would want to know before I pointed a recurring subscription at it.
The physical card is the expensive door. Issuance is 100 USDT, described as covering card production and global logistics shipping costs, non-refundable, and the order cannot be cancelled after payment. Production takes about a week; delivery normally runs around 20 business days and varies by country or region. Countries are not listed, so there is no published delivery estimate for where you live, and a replacement card’s cost is not covered. Once it arrives you activate it with the emailed code, set a PIN and set your own contactless limit.
Fees: what a BKJ card really costs you
This is where I have to be blunt: the card’s public pages leave most of the cost question open. Let me show you what is disclosed and what is not, because the shape of the gap matters more than any single number.

| Item | What BKJ states |
|---|---|
| Physical card issuance | 100 USDT, covering card production and shipping; non-refundable |
| Annual fee | Zero annual fee |
| Virtual card issuance | not stated |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Access to the global ATM network on the physical card; fee not stated |
| Daily limits | not stated |
| Monthly limits | not stated |
| Multi-currency transfer limits and fees | A help-centre page with this title exists; not read |
The app listing carries the marketing line that you can “save up to 90% on fees”. There is no schedule behind it — no percentage, no comparison basis, no indication of what it is a percentage of. A number like that tells you the direction of the marketing, not the cost of your Tuesday.
Take three everyday payments and ask what each one costs you.
A coffee in a local currency. Your stablecoin balance has to become the card’s spending currency first, and then, if the merchant’s country uses a different currency from the card’s, there is a conversion on top. BKJ states the conversion rate and the fee for neither. So the true cost of this purchase is unknown to me and, on the published evidence, unknown to you before you make it.
An online subscription paid with the virtual card. The card is virtual, its issuance fee is not stated, and a subscription is exactly the kind of payment where you would want to know whether the merchant’s country differs from the card’s. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards on the basis of that lookup alone.
Cash from an ATM. The physical card has what BKJ calls access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals. The fee is not stated, and neither are the limits. There is a help-centre article titled for multi-currency transfer limits and fees that would be the place to look; I did not read it, and I am not going to invent a figure for you.
The general rule in this category, which applies to BKJ as much as anyone: the fee for moving your deposit onto the chain is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. What BKJ charges on top is what the schedule would tell you — and BKJ’s schedule is the gap.
How to top it up
The funding rail is the strongest thing about this card, and it is why the top-up score is the highest in my table. BKJ states support for USDT and USDC top-ups on major blockchains, including Ethereum and Tron. It also describes conversion between more than 40 fiat currencies and crypto. That combination is the whole workflow: you hold dollars in a stablecoin, you send it in on a chain the card supports, and the card turns it into spendable balance.
Two specifics worth carrying in your head before your first deposit. The deposit fee, the minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee for the transfer are all not stated on the card page. And the network choice matters more than it looks: a transfer sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached, because blockchain transfers do not reverse. If you want to know how much a first deposit actually costs you end to end, ask support that question before you send anything, not after.
One network detail worth knowing generally, because it catches people out: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. So the pair that works cheaply on Tron is USDT, not USDC. Ethereum supports both. That is a category fact rather than a BKJ fact, and it applies wherever you are moving dollar stablecoins.
What is missing on the other side is withdrawal. The terms describe no withdrawal process. They do say BKJ may “set off any of your liability” against your balances, and that it may terminate services without notice, and that a closed user may not open a new account — while what happens to the balance on closure is not stated. If you are reading this as a card to hold money on rather than spend from, that is the sentence to stop at. A balance you cannot get out on demand is not a bank account, and the card’s own terms say an account is not a banking service.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, the mechanics are good. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported in the app’s release notes, and both virtual and physical cards exist, so you can cover online purchases from a virtual card and in-store from the physical one. Blocked merchant categories are not stated. ATM access comes with the physical card. That combination — wallets, virtual card, physical card, cash — covers essentially all of the ways people spend money, and it is why everyday use scores as high as it does.
There is a small reward attached. Spending turns into points that are exchangeable for BTC, though the rate is not stated. The sign-up reward is US$5. Treat both as small, and treat the missing rate as the reason they are small.
The apps exist on both sides. iOS requires 16.0 or later and also covers Mac M1 and visionOS; Android is on Google Play as com.bkjapp.global, with an APK hosted on the company’s own site. The India App Store listing shows no rating at all — “has not received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview” as of 20 October 2026. The Google Play rating I did not read, and the latest iOS version I saw was 1.4.5, dated 24 September. A card app with almost no public reviews is not a red flag on its own, but it does mean you are an early user of the interface, and it means the reputation section of any assessment is thin on evidence rather than clean.
If something goes wrong, the terms route disputes to arbitration at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, in English, under Hong Kong law. Chargebacks are not mentioned anywhere. Fees are non-refundable. There are help-centre articles on refunds not received and on failed transactions; I did not read them and captured no time frames, so I cannot tell you how quickly BKJ answers either.
What can go wrong
Let me separate the things I verified from the things I could not verify at all, because the second group is larger and arguably matters more here.
On the corporate side: BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada, and it holds MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC. The app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. Cards are described as “issued by partners holding appropriate licences” — but the issuer is not named. That is a real difference from a card where you know the bank responsible for your money, and in a dispute it is a real difference. The security FAQ says BKJ employs multiple layers of security protection, and the terms refer to “Custodian Account(s)”, with the account explicitly not a banking service — so the model is custodial, and in-app freeze, spending controls, and any insurance or safeguarding arrangement are not stated.
On complaints: I found none for BKJ, and I looked for detail on them and found none either. That is genuinely neutral. A new service with no complaint history and no ratings has no track record in either direction.
On access, the 11 September 2026 announcement is the item I would watch. Services were adjusted by region, the restricted list is long, and it can change. If your country is on it, or is adjacent to it, your access depends on a policy that is explicitly open to revision.
Then there is the general risk that belongs to every card in this category rather than to BKJ specifically. These programmes have a history of ending. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the US debit programme was wound down. WaveCrest, a card issuer that supplied crypto brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every programme it had issued. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. Because BKJ’s terms permit termination without notice and do not say what happens to your balance, the closure scenario is the one where this card’s weakest documentation meets you at the worst moment.
On top-ups, stablecoins are dollar-pegged, not risk-free. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC lost its peg temporarily in March 2023 during the banking crisis. And they are not censorship-proof either — Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. On payments, 3-D Secure can shift liability for a fraudulent online payment away from the merchant, and address verification is largely unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines in countries where it is offered. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold that stays for days.
I am not going to tell you how to get around any of this. Identity checks, sanctions screening and country rules are there for reasons, and the honest version of this section is: know what you are exposed to before you fund it, not after.
What to take instead
Three alternatives came up in the comparison, and each makes a different bet. The scores are close together — 6.8, 6.1, 6.0 — which tells you that in this category the differentiator is documentation, not invention.
| Card | Score | Cost picture | Where it beats BKJ |
|---|---|---|---|
| BKJ | 6.9 / 10 | 100 USDT physical, zero annual fee, conversion fee not stated | Funding rail: USDT and USDC on major chains, 40+ fiat currencies |
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | Card said to be free in the app; amounts not stated; inactivity fee after 12 months; SEPA pay-in 1.99% | A stated 2% cashback with no cap, and a named card currency |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Not stated; conversion may happen at payment | Personal and business cards, conversion to USD, EUR, AED and others |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual $15 plus $2/month; physical $250 including DHL plus $10/month | Fully itemised fees, unlimited virtual cards, 190+ countries |
Bitrefill is the closest match on score and the one whose terms read most like a normal financial product: a virtual and physical Visa, a euro-denominated card, crypto deposits converted to euros, an inactivity fee after twelve months without spending, and a stated 2% cashback split as 1% on deposits and 1% on purchases with no cap. It also names the deposit spread, though not its percentage, and the SEPA pay-in fee of 1.99%. Its own eligibility language is vaguer than BKJ’s, though — access is “subject to eligibility criteria” set and verified by partners, and no country list is published.
UPay states less than BKJ in some ways and more in others. Costs are not stated and no cashback appears on the card page, but it separates personal and business cards and names its card currencies, and its KYC partner accepts only identity documents issued by the same country as the user — a sharper rule than anything BKJ publishes.
Kemy is the outlier on price: a virtual card at $15 for three years plus $2 a month, and a physical Mastercard at $250 including DHL Express plus $10 a month, with itemised top-up and transaction fees. If you want a fee schedule you can actually read before committing, Kemy is the one that gives you one. Against that, its own summary page and a detailed section disagree on the main account deposit fee — 8% in one place, 5% in another — which is its version of BKJ’s problem.
My honest read: Bitrefill if you want a euro card with published rewards, Kemy if you want every number in advance, UPay if you need a business card. BKJ if your priority is the funding rail.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend BKJ to someone who already holds USDT or USDC, knows which chain they are sending on, and treats the card as a spending tool rather than a place to keep money. If your week is stablecoins in, coffee and groceries out, and you would rather not think about it, this card does that job well and charges nothing to keep open.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto card. Someone who cannot yet evaluate a custodial model, an unnamed issuer and an unpublished fee schedule should start with an option that publishes more, and come back to BKJ when they know what they are comparing.
And I would not recommend it if you are in a restricted region, hold citizenship in one of the listed countries while living elsewhere, or plan to keep a meaningful balance on it. The access list can change, the balance on closure is not addressed, and withdrawal is not described in the terms at all.
Frequently asked questions
What is BKJ card?
BKJ is a crypto payment card that converts stablecoins into spendable balance. It offers both virtual and physical cards, works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and supports ATM withdrawals on the physical card. The company, BKJ PAYMENT INC, is registered in Canada and holds an MSB licence from FINTRAC. Cards are said to be issued by licensed partners, though the issuer is not named.
How does BKJ card work?
You download the app, register, complete identity verification, then load funds. USDT and USDC deposits are supported on major blockchains including Ethereum and Tron. The card converts what you hold into a spendable balance, and you pay with it in stores, online, or through your mobile wallet. The terms describe a custodial account, so the provider holds the balance rather than you holding keys.
Is BKJ a bank?
No, and its own terms say an account is not a banking service. BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada with MSB licence C10001249 under FINTRAC, which is a money-services registration rather than a banking licence. Balances are held in custodial accounts. Deposits are therefore not the same thing as bank deposits, and you should not assume any deposit-guarantee protection.
Who owns BKJ?
BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada and holds FINTRAC MSB licence C10001249. The app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. The card issuer is described only as partners holding appropriate licences, with no company named. That unnamed issuer is the part I would want answered before committing money.
Does BKJ card require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification must be completed before you can apply for a card. The site says registration and verification happen when you download the app. The public pages do not specify which documents are required, though the terms allow more to be requested at any time. Help articles on the verification procedure exist and were not read for this review.
How do I activate BKJ card?
The physical card activates with a code emailed to you. After that you set a PIN and choose your own contactless limit. The card can also be protected later with an email code or a Google Authenticator code. Virtual cards need no physical activation in the same sense, since they are used through the app and mobile wallets.
Is BKJ card free?
Partly. The annual fee is zero and the app listing says the card is free to obtain through the app, but the physical card costs 100 USDT, non-refundable, and that order cannot be cancelled after payment. The virtual card issuance fee, the conversion fee and the ATM fee are not stated on the public pages, so the real running cost cannot be calculated from what is published.
Is BKJ card safe?
Treat it as custodial and treat it accordingly. The security FAQ mentions multiple layers of protection and the terms refer to custodian accounts, but in-app freeze, spending controls and any safeguarding or insurance arrangement are not stated. There is no complaint history to weigh, and almost no App Store ratings, so there is little public track record either way. Treat balances as spendable funds, not savings.
How do I top up BKJ card?
Send USDT or USDC to the app on a supported blockchain, including Ethereum or Tron, and the balance converts for spending. BKJ also describes conversion between more than 40 fiat currencies and crypto. The deposit fee, the minimum top-up and who pays the network fee are not stated, and sending on the wrong network can mean lost funds, so confirm the network in the app first.
Can I withdraw money from BKJ?
The published terms describe no withdrawal process, which is the single thing I would clarify with support before loading anything substantial. The terms also let BKJ set off liabilities against your balance and allow services to be terminated without notice, without saying what happens to the balance on closure. ATM cash withdrawals are available on the physical card, but the fee and limits are not stated.
Virtual cards – cryptocardsranked
Content created by the «cryptocardsranked» team
